Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Our stay was a very pleasant experience. My daughter's marriage reception was at the Century House over14 years ago. Same excellent experience. Myron Linefsky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: The service was horrible and staff need to be better trained for customer service. They seemed not to care at all!
What a horrible experience. Once we arrived the first NON-SMOKING ROOM smelled of smoke. Upon getting a new room, we opened the hide-a-bed only to find old sheet. When we complained, they said it was not possible. After some convincing, they came to have a look and stated it was always like his. We pulled the sheets back only to find clumps of hair (Disgusting). Then we asked for more blankets as the room did not have any extra. They sated they do not have extra blankets. They asked why we did not have our own. They claimed they have never heard of individuals coming to a hotel without their own blankets. This was the most horrid experience ever. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize, again, for the experience you had as it was clearly not up to our Standard. We hoped the financial compensation you received helped to cover the inconvenience you suffered. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we do care! We hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in the Albany area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review! We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Sandy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Overall my experience was a good one. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful place from the outside and rooms were nice and comfortable. However, rooms could have been cleaned better and when I reported the light in the bathroom had gone out early in the day, it still had not been fixed by the time I arrived back. Had to get ready in a dark bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review The Century House. Reviews help us grow and improve. Know that your satisfaction is important to us! We hope to see you again, soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy beds, but thin walls. Pretty location but lackluster customer service. Prepare to carry your luggage up stairs. Room service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice hotel, very good service, all is very good and very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a quaint hotel conveniently located right off interstate 87. It is situated back from the road so it gives the illusion of being tucked in the woods. Attended a conference here. Food at adjoining restaurant was great. Full breakfast provided as part of stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice clean hotel with great character. A nice change from the standard chain hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Looking forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Stayed for two days through Expedia. Loved everything besides the bed which was two soft for me. No big deal though the place is sweet and restaurant staff (Inn at the Century) were amazing. I'll be back here but definitely request a first floor room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review!