Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Staff was lovely. Hotel was quaint. Restaurnt was excellent - service and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Century House and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet
We had a wonderful stay at the Century House. The weather was terrible so once we got checked in we decided to try the hotels bar/restaurant. Was a great decision! The staff and the food were excellent I would not hesitate to return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the great review! We do our best to make all our guests feel welcome. Hope to see you again soon, whether the weather is nasty or nice! Sincerely, Sandy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK to come in late

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to my meeting place. Late check-in was no problem.
Cons: Not enough hot water . Put more healthy choices on breakfast bar.
I stayed at this hotel one night on a business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Century House. We will use your suggestions to help improve the experience of all our future guests! Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Sandy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Classy Colonial and Quiet.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: We really liked the original look of the colonial style throughout the hotel.. everything most places is so modern, this was a very very cool change..
Location: Close to all events and venues that we participated in. The meeting i had was right there in the grand ballroom.
Stayed there due to an event in the grand ballroom here, and found that we just loved it. Plenty of space. Were able to change rooms without a problem to a king room. Loved everything about it and the actual homemade breakfast that was served. Keep that all up!!!!! we will rave to friends about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Sandy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review The Century House! We are so glad you had an excellent time here, and we hope to see you and your friends soon, not only for a hotel stay, but also for a delicious dinner in our award-winning restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Enola, PA

Nice hotel minutes away from business

Posted Mar 6, 2017
My stay at the Century House was very nice. The hotel, while currently undergoing some facelifts at the hotel entrance was quiet, very clean and the staff was more than accommodating and friendly. The restaurant was great. A nice place to stay when in the capital region.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimentary review of The Century House! We hope you'll return soon for another excellent experience! Warm regards, Sandy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5-star review! Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Sandy, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent from soup to nuts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your review; we appreciate your comment and your business! We're ready to serve you again, and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Sandy, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tae

Great Service and Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I had a pleasant experience overall with the hotel. There was a slight delay in the check in process because Expedia had an issue with a different guest, but the management rectified the situation in a prompt and very professional manner. Being in the service industry myself, I was impress and pleased with how quickly the staff responded to my inconvenience and in turn converted me into a loyal customer for future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! As part of our "Enjoy one, Share one" program, we've donated a meal in your honor to the Regional Food Bank of Northeastern New York. We hope to see you again, soon! Warm regards, Sandy, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, clean, close to shopping and restaurant on premises hot or cold breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your five-star review of The Century House! We've recently updated our hotel lobby, so please come back and tell us what you think! Although we've got a new look, we still offer great service, have clean rooms, are close to shopping, and have a restaurant on the premises! Warm regards, Sandy, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels