Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect last minute stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I stayed here while my father was in the hospital. They gave me a hospital rate, the room was so cute and clean, and the staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Got allocated room 713 which smelt of mouldy cheese for Seven days. Room wasn't properly lit as the lights weren't working - had to get this fixed. The toilet didn't flush properly. I later found out that this was a smaller room and the rooms on the other side were far nicer. The 'free breakfast' is not worth turning up for. Absolutely awful. Went here for the bar exam and will not return!
4 out of 5
by Annamaria

Business trip

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The suites are roomy and the beds are very comfortable. Only drawback is no restaurant on site, no room service menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austria

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Unfriendly employees,they pretend to be working while at the reception instead of a smile or just say the magic word Good morning.We stayed ten days but never cleaned with vacuum cleaner.Our first beakfast was incredible!!no hotwater etc.We have to knock three times before getting what we want from the service.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Maryland

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great folk working there to help you
4 out of 5
by danielle from Woodstock

A quick family trip to Albany.

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good sized; had a suite. The pull out was not comfy (not that surprising if you've ever slept on a pull out) but otherwise mid-tier creature comforts including full fridge and kitchenette. Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. Pool was the highlight for the kids. Clear water, clean, and we had it to ourselves. We just missed breakfast but the staff not only hooked us up with food and fruit but also tended to my daughter's cough with honey and hot milk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Needs Better Furniture

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The staff were very kind and helpful.
Cons: The furniture should be replaced. The chairs and couches were tattered and dingy. I didn't want to sit on them.
I liked the layout of the room and the service; however, the furniture was terrible. The couch and chairs were terrible. Tattered and stained. I didn't want to sit on them. This defeats the purpose of have a suite. I do appreciate how thorough the cleaning crew were, I always came back to a really clean room. I stayed with my boyfriend but I believe this place would have been better for a family. We didn't actually need all of this space or a full kitchen for only 3 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Feels like home on the road

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly & courteous staff, great accommodations, kitchenette, high-speed internet access, free parking, free breakfast, great location
Cons: Minor things - the coffee provided in the rooms wasn't very good (may be the coffeemaker's fault). Also wish they still had the free shuttle service.
Location: Times Union Center events, the State House and other historic sites downtown
Came up for a few days to see a concert at Times Union Center. I love having the kitchenette, brought my own food and snacks. The room is nice and big, with ample desk space and high-speed internet access (wireless or wired, which is a bonus) to work if you need or want to. Bed was comfortable and nicely made-up. All staff members I encountered were friendly and helpful. They even loaned me an ice scraper so I could get the snow off my car to get to mine without an avalanche!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad it was near our event

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay for appointment

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful, considering we were there to go for a Medical appointment at Albany Med. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The pool was perfect! The water was warm enough that you could just get right in an swim, unlike a neighboring hotel we stayed at last month which had ice cold water. We will stay here again.