Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The staff was. I've but the hotel is getting long in the tooth. It is due for face lift. The paint was chipping on all the doors in our room. Furniture was old.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Lindsey Maurer, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the TownePlace Suites! We appreciate all feedback and I will rely your comments to the appropriate departments. Save Travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Very nice hotel close to Albany College of Pharmac

Posted Apr 18, 2017
As soon as we arrived, we were greeted nicely! When we requested things (bed sheets, bags, etc) it was given to us immediately and with no buts. The hotel overall was clean and the rooms were comfortable. We would definetly choose this hotel again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good. The room was ok. The breakfast wasn't the best. Cold eggs, sausage. No oatmeal
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 Christmas's in a row
4 out of 5
by Nashayla M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not white Glove

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location to U Albany, literally across the St.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of colleges, went to Saratoga twice, awesome, only 35 min drive
Room was great. Location great! Here for a lacrosse tournament. Room could have been cleaner. Couch need to be cleaned. kitchen no supplies. Utensils, only 1 plate and bowl etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location and value for money.
On arrival to our room we found a half can of beer in the refrigerator, dried blood on the curtain and slippery wet doorway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CCSF. - Comfortable, Convienient and a Safe Feelin

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasent, comfortable and convenient. The staff was excellent. Comfortable, Convenient and a Safe Feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location and layout
Cons: size of exercise room and equipment size of breakfast room and options available
Location: close to college, highways, shopping and restaurants
The staff at the hotel were very attentive and pleasant. The hotel was nice and easy to get to. Location was convenient to everything. Having a full kitchen was great. The rooms were a little small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful