Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly staff and clean hotel, good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, clean hotel and very good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: breakfast
Breakfast was awful (the attendees were great) There were bugs in my room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fine hotel, no more, no less

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were five people in visiting family. This allowed us to get only one room and save a couple hundred bucks over two nights. Everything was fine. Nothing blows you away as being great. The only one major complaint was that there was a weird B.O. smell when you first walked into the room. The other complaint - but one that is kind of expected, is that the couch bed was awfully uncomfortable. Overall a decent place, but nothing more.
3 out of 5
by joseph

fair

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Solid budget choice

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: 2 bedrooms, living area and full kitchen for less than I usually have to pay for a single room somewhere.
Cons: Hallways and stairwells are showing their age a bit. Not really terrible, but they give the wrong impression of the overall hotel.
Ok, so the hallways could use a little TLC and some of the cooking going on in the various suites gave off entertaining smells, but this is a fundamentally sound suite-based budget hotel. Our suite was basic in its decorative touches, but quite functional, clean and comfortable. It's a place where smart people who don't happen to be rich would stay.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The staff was. I've but the hotel is getting long in the tooth. It is due for face lift. The paint was chipping on all the doors in our room. Furniture was old.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Lindsey Maurer, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the TownePlace Suites! We appreciate all feedback and I will rely your comments to the appropriate departments. Save Travels,
5 out of 5
by John

Thanks Towne Place Suits

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Always a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Very nice hotel close to Albany College of Pharmac

Posted Apr 18, 2017
As soon as we arrived, we were greeted nicely! When we requested things (bed sheets, bags, etc) it was given to us immediately and with no buts. The hotel overall was clean and the rooms were comfortable. We would definetly choose this hotel again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good. The room was ok. The breakfast wasn't the best. Cold eggs, sausage. No oatmeal