Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannibal

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Roon was very unclean old and needed repairs. Hotel needs to upgrade. Not worth the money spent. Bathroom amenities unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old motel, not a hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our non smoking room smelled like stale cigarettes and smoke. The room is outdated and had chipped tiles surrounding the jacuzzi. The old couch looked dirty. The TV is very old and is a box TV with a fuzzy picture. We had to hit the top of it every few minutes to get a clear picture. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. I saw a Orek bug trap near the bed behind the nightstand. I checked for bed bugs and found none, however I took extra precautions and put our things up high and away from the bed. The pool is nice, however it's near the road. The front desk man is very nice and helpful. He provides real customer service, not a fake smile, he's a real guenuine guy that listened to our family's needs regarding non smoking because our baby has an illness. He should be the manager. The manager didn't speak to us. This site I booked from, bumped us in a smoking room while I booked a non smoking room. The hotel accommodated us with managers approval and put us in a non smoking suite. I was grateful however the room smelled as though it's been smoked in for years and everything was old and needed fresh paint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany

sad

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a refrigerator that smell I had to call them in to take it out the rugs were discussing with stains old chairs sitting in the corner a sight for sore eyes was put in the middle of two smoking rooms and I have asthma cigarette butts around the chain-link fence and in the pool no exhaust in the bathroom bathroom was clean phone wasn't answering so we went to the front desk The music was blaring no way would they hear her phone ring it was our anniversary is actually ruined our weekend and I'm still waiting for my refund for 26 August to reimburse my money it's been over a week and I haven't received it called the hotel said that they would return my phone and I am still waiting so what I recommend this hotel absolutely not
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gary from Queens NY

Visit left a lot to be desired

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I received a call at 11.10pm in my room by the desk clerk telling me that "there is a problem that we haven't received payment for your room and if we don't receive payment by 1130pm you will have to leave"I was shocked and my friend was distressed at this situation.I then had to call my credit card company and Hotels.com who confirmed that I had paid in full in April and there had been a mix up with my paperwork.The room had an odor,the air conditioner was noisy,no table in the room,remote control was taped together by some nasty looking tape,very few items available for breakfast,ice machine wasn't working one night.To be told that my friend and I would have to leave in 20 minutes by 1130pm if payment was received was awful customer service and could have been handled much more professionally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Bed hard, pillows way too thin and cob webs all over. Done away with some of the breakfast things from last year which was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Christine from Miami, FL

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a funny smell, the wallpaper was pealing off, there was a hole in the bathroom wall that had a terrible patch, the room was dirty, the one day they did attempt to clean the room they didn't vacuum nor did they leave any shampoo. We were supposed to stay for 4 day and we left after 3 days and lost our money for the 4th day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Do It!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and out within an hour. The room was musty and made my asthma flair up. There was old coffee in the coffe pot, water stains all over the ceiling, the carpet was filthy and smelled like wet dog. It was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor house keeping

Posted Aug 23, 2016
They just forgot to clean and make up the room. Despite knowing 4 guests are staying stuff like towels, etc were provided only for two people
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels