Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Columbus ga

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk people were very professional and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandi from Atlanta, GA

Yuck!

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly employees! If I had not pre-paid I would have left (lesson learned). Stains on furniture, bed skirts, and sheets. Couldn't even use the desk in the room because the chair was so nasty. In severe need of upgrades and cleaning. Do not stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vivian from Jacksonville

A loyal guest!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel. My daughter attends Albany State University and this is my hotel of choice. It's close to everything you would need and very close to the school. Excellent hotel! And the breakfast is a mega bonus! What a value to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kilena from Atlanta

I DON'T SMOKE and I NEED 2 BEDS

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had a reservation for 2 Queens non-smoking. At check-in I was given a single king. Went back to the front desk and was told that they were sold out and that Hotels.com does not allow one to choose the room type on a reservation. Which I pointed out was not true, and showed him my reservation confirmation. I asked if there was room at another property and he said no. Then about that time, another patron came up to the desk to check in and the front desk attendant handed him my room key and checked me into his room. When I went to the room it was a double queen beds, but smoking room. Ugh! usually like this hotel chain as stay option when traveling. Was disappointed this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Temitope from Warner Robins, Georgia

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay, the price and location was just right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Came for my best friend wedding

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: it was nice and close to all the eating places
Cons: Because the elevator is so close to the pool, they need to make sure the floors are dry
Location: I found places to get something to eat from, a couple of shops close by
I had a great stay at Wingate, I didn't get there until about 8pm and thats because I was in my girlfriends wedding, I called the Hotel and spoke to a Rep I let her know that I was going to be late because of the wedding. She said no problem and sign me a room over the phone, when I got there and sign in she was waiting for me. She was very nice and friendly. the only problem I saw was the elevator had water on the floor that should have been mop up but other then that my stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Konkeera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Nettleton

One night stay on route to Orlando

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Picked this hotel while traveling to Orlando form Misssisippi and needed a place to get some rest. Rooms were comfortable; lady working the breakfast bar was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anybody passing thru Albany and needing a good place to spend the night