Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Debra

The manager is rude and heartless.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't end up staying there. We booked a reservation for three nights, before we evacuated Miami during Hurricane Irma. After I realized that they weren't pet friendly, I called to ask if they would make an exception for an 18 lb spaniel, given the state emergency. The manager said no. We were desperate -- there were no more rooms in the area--so I called the corporate offices in New Jersey. They simply caled the hotel and came back and said. We had to make alternate arrangements. When I called the hotel later to cancel our reservation, I learned that it had already been canceled without notifying me. But now they would take dogs because FEMA had mandated it. Too late. In the long run, it turned out to a blessing in disguise: we stayed at a Westin, where they went out of their way to accommodate the evacuees.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! Very clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

The Wingate in Albany Georgia

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The brekfast,and having coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Fix the shower, and update the furniture in the rooms.
Location: Location was good not far from the airport. I did not have time to do other things or look for other things to do while there.
The Wingate is an older hotel and smelled as such. I had a musty type odor. Also the furniture was old and dirty. The bed was comfortable and I got a good nights sleep. They served a breakfast that was very good. I liked having a refrigerator,microwave and coffee pot in the room. I was in a disabled room and the shower head was not screwed on tight so when I adjusted it for the type water spray I desired I was sprayed with water from top of shower head in my face and my hair got soaked also. I guess I would give it a fair rating.
4 out of 5
by James

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was mostly pleasant. The bed had very little support and the pillows just weren't adequate. The room was very very clean and we appreciated that. We opted to not have our room cleaned each day and that worked for us. The staff was civil but nothing else. Nothing above and beyond and really no smiles. The area was quiet and safe. My only thing is it just didn't seem like you got much for what you paid.
2 out of 5
by Doug

You let me down.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was rather disappointed with this visit. We stayed here in the past and was very pleased. We stay in Albany quite often and we thought we had found our home away from home at last. The lack of customer care was very disappointing. We booked three rooms. One of the doors locks would not engage. I told the front door staff on our way out to eat. I thought the problem would be handled while I was gone. When we returned the door was still standing open. When I inquired about it, I was told that they could put us in another room but would be charged for it. I asked why couldn't maintenance just fix it and they said they had left for the day. Luckily I had booked thru Hotel.com, so they dropped trying to charge me for another room. I was very angry that they didn't seem to care about the safety of the person or their belongings and then tried to charge me for another room because they gave us a room with a door that didn't latch. But we decided to stay. The shower head needed changing. I sprayed everywhere except where it needed to. It would have been hard for a handicapped person to use and it was a handicapped room. The next morning was a let down as well. Breakfast was a disappointment. They had biscuits and gravy, but only had two biscuits. The eggs were not well cooked. Overall it was a very big let down from the last visit. I wondered if they had perhaps changed management or ownership. I definitely was not up to par with my last stay.
5 out of 5
by eloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jewell

Nice value and needs an upgrade

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is always friendly and helpful. It's a good value for the property. We have been staying there for years once a year for family event. This hotel is overdue for a face lift and some tlc. Bathrooms dated and tiles and carpet need replacing.