Ratings based on 1,621 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great last minute value

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Checked in 5 minutes after making reservation - flawless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Nice Hotel Liked the indoor pool and hot tub. They were doing renovations while I was there and it will be even better soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toilet not clean

Posted Feb 10, 2018
As a whole, nice hotel. However the toilet hadn't been cleaned properly. The coffee set up was not proper the the coffee bag holder would not fit the machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean

Posted Feb 9, 2018
This hotel was not clean. The hallways, lobby, and room was all very dirty. My room was dingy with discolored spots on the fabric, on walls and on the ceiling. I have stayed at Best Western hotels before and has good experiences. Not the case with this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

reasonable priced NO ELEVATOR

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: The room was comfortable
Cons: New rugs, a paint job, and more protein choices for breakfast
Location: I was attending a class and did not have time to visit any sights
The Hotel is a little rough and could use to be freshened up, rugs worn, looks a little dingy. There is no elevator, I was attending a nursing school class so had lots of heavy books with me. Lots of trips up and down the 14 steps to and from my car. I was able to secure a parking space right outside door 2 and get everything in and out. Breakfast is pre-made bagel sandwiches, waffles and some fruit and yogurt. and of course all the usual toast assortment. If you are trying to stay away from carbs there isn't much for you. The room was comfortable and clean. I really felt at home there especially when the snow was 6-12" deep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you need to access Albany Airport

Posted Feb 4, 2018
We chose the Best Western on Wolf Road because we had an early flight. The staff made it so easy. The shuttle driver was amazingly cheerful for that early in the morning. They had light breakfast snacks, juice, coffee, tea, etc. even though it was 5:00 in the morning. The room was comfortable, and very clean. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mohawk valley

Heat regulation

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Completely unable to regulate the heat. Thermostat must have broken. Room 130'
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
No hot water, toilet did not flush, dirty. Staff was rude following morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: The staff members were very nice.
I usually stay at Airport Hotels because they are usually nice. I wasn't happy with this hotel. The first room I stayed in smelled horrible. The smell was giving my family breathing issues. When I talked to someone at the desk I was told it was probably just the smell of Clorox and ammonia from the cleaning. That is a toxic gas so I hope the clerk was wrong. Another suggested it was the heat. The staff was nice in relocating us to another room but shortly after the smell was also in that room. The shower also did not work, it took 20 minutes to get warm water out of the shower because the knob just kept turning. It did not go from hot to cold or cold to hot, the temperature skipped around. The pool was supposedly open, no signs that it was closed but only some lights were on and no towels around. One person has to be on deck to watch but with the bad lighting, you couldn't see everyone clearly in the pool. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Pa

Disappointed with this location after Louisville

Posted Jan 29, 2018
In the photos that helped determine my stay it appeared to have hot eggs when there really were only microwaveable egg sandwiches. House keeping could have done a better job as well. The guy at the front desk Sat night was watching tv in the lobby and when I asked if someone was at the front desk (unsure if he was a guest or employee) gave me an attitude and said "I was just sitting down since no one was here! What do you need!" Then acted like he was doing me a favor getting what I asked for. Aside from him the staff was pleasant.