Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro NC

AIRPORT HOTEL

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the extra special attitude on part of desk clerks -- happy and helpful. That makes a difference to a weary traveler.
Cons: When general improvements are requested by staff, management should make every effort to supply what's needed -- professional cleaning, etc.
Location: What to do nearby is get to airport on time and fly somewhere.
This Days Inn got several bad reviews, but I chose it anyway for adventure and low price. It was perfectly fine for a mid/low-priced motel. In conversation with desk clerk I learned that the business had been in unstable circumstances (sold, mis-managed, underfunded) but now on the upswing. Highlights were both Day Desk Clerk and Night Desk Clerk, who at one point shared the job and worked cheerfully together to print my Boarding Pass for the next day's flight. Day Clerk was especially ebullient, beyond the call of duty, highly energetic, hospitable and helpful. My coffee maker was missing a part, but coffee was already made at 5:30AM in breakfast room. Airport shuttle was ordered by clerks and arrived exactly on time next morning. I cannot complain one bit. Pleasant night's sleep in cool, clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel staff was pleasant but the entire hotel needs renovating. The bedspread was not clean and the room was stale, as was most of the hotel. Little things could have made an improvement, like dusting the window bay in the breakfast room...it was full of dust, cobwebs and dead insects. The breakfast was sad too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

Terrible hotel, not as described.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
I reserved two rooms for 5/13 and 5/14/17, for my son's college graduation. Big mistake. Upon checking in I rated this well for hotel staff as staff was friendly and helpful. The whole visit went downhill from there. Coffeemaker in room, but no tray to put the coffee disc in, front desk staff said they didn't have one. One garbage in whole room. No mirror in room other than the bathroom. Two sets of towels despite reservation for three, went down for another set, no washcloths available. Hotel described as having hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage - none of which was available, only cereal, muffins, bagels and cereal bars. No fruit, no yogurt, and then no cups for coffee. Asked for more cream cheese for bagels, "Sorry, we're out". The kicker was the smoke detector: my room had wires where it should be; the one in my parents room was hanging, the window screens were ripped out, and there had clearly been leaks around the air conditioner that need to be addressed. Rooms were only barely clean. Fridge in my room was cold when I put leftovers in it in the evening, leftovers were room temp the next day. Won't be staying here again. Avoid it if at all pissible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok hotel close to airport.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Not One Thing
Cons: Don't list it as an option for travelers.
Location: There was nothing.
When we arrived we were given a room was on the bottom floor. The room was barely passable in cleanliness, the beds were substandard, and the walls were dirty. We found the window open with no screen and easily accessible from the outside. The bathroom was ok but barely. There were no amenitiies or security. We asked for a wake up call and a shuttle was to be there at 5:00 AM. There was no wake up call and the shuttle was never notified until that morning. In fact they were called twice. When it finally showed up it was close to 5:30 am. It was dirty and reeked of odors that couldn't be identified. I hesitated to even get in. It had bar advertisement all over it, the drivers were of questionable character, smoking cigarettes and smelled like they were drinking. Not to mention that because of their tardiness we just barely made our flight. The area location was extremely questionable with no gas stations, fast food shops or restaurants close by. This place should not even be a choice for travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was dirty. Stains and burn marks in sheets and blanket. They left there painting mess in the room. Took over an hour to heat up the room. A 20 year old tv. I left
2 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The floors were filthy, there were cockroaches running up the walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Days Inn Latham NY

Posted Feb 4, 2017
A littke less then average. Really didn't have much if a breakfast. Could be a little clean. Fitness facility was horrible. Would not recommend this hotel at all. Bad representation of Days Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most likely won't stay again

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet worn/stained, bath outdated, mini blinds didn't cover the window, remote was non-operational