Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southington ct

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Absolutely terrible everything about this hotel was terrible from the parking lot to the rooms nothing was good about this hotel..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Dirty rooms no remote to tv the pool and spa tub in terrible condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
No lights in bathroom elevator broken first day called desk still no lights second day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look at a map first, plenty of other choices right

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: It is warn out.
Believe it or not the Econolodge is a nicer place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Go elsewhere

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Staff and cleanliness
Hotel staff(forgot name but had broken English) was rude and would lie to not do necessary work( claimed they adjusted tax off bill when exempt form was given but didn't and claimed to never receive form later on). Room was dirty and I was dismissed when I brought it to the rude workers attention. JUST NEVER EVER BOOK THIS PLACE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Wish I booked elsewhere

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fire the management/ownership or close building
Location: Location was fine. Plenty to do in Albany
The hotel was contacted before check in to let them know about the stay being tax-exempt for our non-profit company. The man on the phone said it was not an issue just bring in the form and they will adjust it. When the form was brought in he would not accept it and said nothing could be done. This is only problem number 1, next the room was absolutely filthy from the bed to the towels hanging in bathroom. Actual dirt and stains on both. When it was brought to the attention of the gentleman with broken English working the counter he said the room was fine and nothing would be done. After further complaints I finally got another room but the man became rude throughout. A woman was working the desk the following night that was very sweet and helpful. That was only positive other than hotel was close to my training. Upon check out I noticed they did nothing with the tax exempt and the same rude man claimed he did not receive it. This place is the worst and management/ownership should be thrown out. NEVER EVER BOOK THIS PLACE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Make sure you don't end up in the motel section

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms in the suite section were large enough and the hotel is easily accessible from the highway
Cons: General maintenance of the building should be done and they should honor the reservation even if it was paid in Canadian money
Location: Close to highway, restaurants and commodities
If you pay in Canadian money through Expedia, they give you a cheaper room in the motel section which is in a very bad condition and charge you an extra 40$ per day to get a room in the suite section. The suite section has bigger and newer rooms but many things don't work. No telephone line in the room, burnt fixture in the restroom, elevator broken, access to pool porch blocked, exercise room filled with non working equipment and no ventilation. We did wait a long time at the front desk for someone to show up for check-in as well as for check-out. it looks as if they don't do anything to maintain the hotel in a good shape but just do the cleaning between the reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

WORST EXPERIANCE

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!1
Cons: EVERYTHING. YOU COULD NOT HAVE DONE LESS QUALITY IF YOU TRIED.
WHEN WE OPEN THE DOOR TO THE ROOM WE HAD NO SHEET /BLANKET /PILLOW. CALLED TO TELL THEM AND TOOK THEM 1HR BEFORE THEY SENT ANYONE. THEN WENT TO THE POOL AND JACCUZI TO FIND IT WAS NOT WORKING. TOOK A SHOWER TO FINE A FEW OF THE TOWELS WAS DIRTY. i WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED... NO QUALITY. I WILL NEVER USED THEM AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Cable TV, fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Replace equipment when it breaks, repaint after damage (staining).
Location: Near good eating and quick access to all routes.
Remember to plug in the appliances! Clock and smoke detector not working; A/C, fridge, TV, microwave worked. No investment in maintenance beyond patch. With a little effort they could make everything LOOK nice, guess the staff has no pride or investment in going beyond doing their low-paying jobs, although they are nice to the guests. I would stay there again, the location is fine, the continental breakfast is okay, I've stayed at worse. Similar problems with maintenance of pool and Jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by Meggie from Atlanta

No working pool or hot tub

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
My biggest complaint was the pool and hot tub were out of service. I booked this hotel because it had a hot tub and it's very frustrating when it is not in working order when you check-in. Breakfast was OK.