Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: The continental breakfast needs improvement.
Good value for your money. The manger was nice and upgraded our room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Reasonably priced, includes a small breakfast. Rooms are outdated but clean. Very convenient to where I had to work and close to restaurants and shopping. Stayed for 4 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Thought it should have been rented hourly

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Bathroom door wouldnt shut. Quilts had rips and cigarette burns. Drawers were dirty. One bed was sitting on the floor. Pillows were equal to half pillows not regular size. Carpet was vacuumed but old and dirty looking. We slept in our clothes and got up at 4:30 am because we just hated the beds. Towels were clean. Breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less then Expecded

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It was obvious some one had taken a crowbar to the door we had to pile our bagge to stop the wind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Bathroom was a little dark and shower head was outdated. But other then that, no complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel was bleak and in need of repairs. The elevator did not work, the toilet ran and the card reader to let me in to the breakfast area did not work. Another guest let me in. The attendant said that she had the same problem. The room was clean,the heat worked well and quietly and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Dirty

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Cons: the management should be replaced
The hotel was so dirty. There was actual dirt footprints on the bed, crumbs on the countertops and filth in the refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute nightmare - bed bugs and drug users

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My husband and I were on our way to Vermont and wanted a clean, quiet place to stop for the night. We arrived at 10 and within a few minutes of checking in and while unloading our car we saw 4 police cars with 8 officers pull into the parking lot. We were approached by 2 police officers who warned us not to stay there. Turns out this crap hole is a drug den full of unsavory characters. We were there a total of 20 minutes before packing up and leaving, left to find another hotel at 10:30 at night. The front desk staff were absurdely rude and asked us "why are you scared?" And refused to give us a refund. I am shocked that this is part of a national chain. The room was disgusting with dirty bed linen and smelled of marijuana smoke. The carpeting was old and grungy and I made sure not to let our luggage touch the ground. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and the front staff informed us that half of the building no longer had hot water. This was an absolute nightmare of a location and we are still waiting to be refunded our money despite a horrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Failure

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious Room
Cons: More cleaning at the entrance and hallways of the suite complex and a better staff with positive attitude at the desk and the Cafeteria.
Location: Close to Food Shopping (Since their Continental Breakfast is very poor), and Proximity to highways for Arrival and Departure to all directions.
The afternoon lady at the reception is rude and the other lady at the cafeteria (Continental Breakfast) is even worse with the meanest attitude that you can imagine, specially towards minors. Other issues is the bad odor that hits you when you're entering the suite complex beside some rodents in the hallway of the same building. The only positive is that the room was clean and the cleaning ladies are very friendly and considerate. It has to be new management, because I was there last year (2016) and the service the and attitude of the staff all around was much much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
They first put us in a room for handicap toilet seat was broken then they changed us second for 2 nights they did not clean our room no towels no sheets there excuse they didn have sheets I called the ffront told them the story they told me to come down tleyll give me sheets and towels in all its disgusting never again I'll be calling the head office to tell them