Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Service was great, check in and out was fast. Arrive early for the breakfast so it can be hot and steamy for you. But
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

nothing good

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: the included breakfast
Cons: the accomodations!!!!
Location: Noting to do nearby. It was very far from Albany city!!!
The room that was given to me was in front of a garbage can and it smelled, the front desk staff that night of September Friday 1, 2017 was very rude!!!! the only thing good was the included breakfast. Please, Expedia, try a best accommodation next time!!!! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean, convenient and quiet . Food good and pool was good for the kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

off main road with access to very little restauran

Posted Aug 27, 2017
front desk staff very cold..no eye contact...needs updating the Hampton Inn in Latham on route 7 is much nicer
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, centrally located, staff was friendly, price was reasonable. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel provided all the things we needed. We had one problem and that was the HVAC. We were cold and couldn't get the cool air to stop. The cover was very heavy and we didn't see the blanket until we were ready to check out. Overall we had a pleasant stay. The breakfast was good and a good variety.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean beds, with ample pillows. My only comment: Albany water (maybe? Does Hampton Inn treat it?) is (I believe) very soft, so I didn't feel clean -- or rather, completely rinsed getting out of the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not much around in that area!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, typical Hampton Inn, they seem to keep to a high standard of offering clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by SCOTT

Nice place

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on the way to cooperstown baseball hall of fame. Nice clean hotel with lots of good restaurants around here. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
by roxanne

Enjoyed the stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Went to the new Casino and had other plans in Latham. It was convenient, quiet easy to get to. Staff was friendly and helplful. Breakfast was good too! Would definitely stay again!