Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Phone does not work. Had to use my cell to order food services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel, great location & staff. Bad room!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: staff, amenities, exercise room, breakfast, nice hotel
Cons: Our room was terrible, hot/cold, cramped, out of date, loud fridge, REALLY needs a make over!
Location: great location!
Nice hotel, great, friendly staff and perfect location. Great work out room too. Unfortunately, we had a really bad room. Based on what we saw, I think the other rooms must have been nicer. The hotel was completely booked and we got the last room. It was tiny, cramped, out-dated, old decor, loud fridge and the air conditioner was either freezing or the room was hot - no in-between. We are going to ask to see another room in order to decide whether to return or not when we are coming back to Troy next Spring... the hotel seems so nice, the room just didn't match...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Margaret, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Hollis! Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property! Each of our guest rooms received a complete renovation just a few months ago and I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the furnishings of the remodel. I hope our staff was able to address the HVAC issues during your stay - it is tricky this time of year. We hope you will return to us on future trips to the area. Please call me directly when you do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: the van driver who took us to the airport did a superb job, excellent.
Cons: Air conditioner and heater too noisy The first two remotes for the television did not work. Maintenance came back three times.
My wife's pasta dinner dish came out cold. Had to be sent back. I just about finished my dinner before hers came back again. No consideration given.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Margaret, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Bob, Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. These are disappointing issues that I will certainly be addressing. I'm so sorry for the delay in delivery of what seems to me to be standard areas of service. When I travel I'd say a warm meal and a functioning television is about all that matters to me. I'm sorry we have fallen short. I hope you will reach me directly when returning to the area. It is important to me that we make this right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Nice hotel close to GE

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Clean room, good food, nice staff Xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Adding more
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Margaret, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello David! Thanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx a ton!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, dark interior, dirty grout...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Two night stay in September. Chose hotel because of the high ratings and wow, were we disappointed. It's an older facility, with dark chocolate brown as the main color, from the worn brown carpet tiles, to the small, dark bathroom with grout that hasn't see a scrubbing in too long. Our King room had a dank smell, and the carpet tiles by the mini-fridge were wet, possibly the cause of the smell? The TV remote didn't work - it took them until the second night to fix it. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Margaret, General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We strive for excellence in our service, amenities, and cleanliness. I am sorry to hear we have fallen short of your standards and of mine. I hope our staff was able to make this right before your departure. If not, I hope you will reach me directly to discuss this further and make this right. At the Hilton Garden Inn, we have a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. You can count on us. Guaranteed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The rooms were updated with plenty of space to work. The gym and pool won't wow you, but there is enough there to work out your stress for the day.
Location: The airport is very close. The drive to GE Labs in Niskayuna was only 15 minutes.
The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, and the food offered in the hotel restaurant was a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Margaret, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review! I'm pleased to hear our property suited your needs while working in Albany. I hope the rest of your visit went well and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, California

Convenient to Airport

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Hidden in the woods and Location to airport,
Cons: Vending machines, mini store not well stocked. Rugs need changed or cleaned.
Location: Other than airport nothing within walking distance
Staff nice, near airport 2-3 minutes, quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jose Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Don, Thank you so much for your comments, I am sorry you did not find some of our amenities to your liking, I will address this with my Team to make sure it does not happen again! Hope you stay with us again. Jose Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn, MA

Good Value

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: No improvements necessary
Location: Saratoga raceways, Hudson River Valley, Lake George
We have stayed at this particular Hilton Garden Inn twice this year and love its location and the cleanliness of the facility. The staff is very professional and always works to accommodate guests. We will return here again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Hello D, Thank you for your stay and review, Im glad out of all options given you choose us every time ! We pride ourselves in customer service making sure all of our guest feel welcomed. Hope to see you next year! Warmly, Jose Benitez Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Near the interstate, right price range, clean and comfortable rooms, lounge/ restaurant on site.
Cons: Nothing needed
Location: Close to Albany International Airport and Interstate 87
Stayed here on my way to visit family. Very nicely decorated lobby and lounge. Room was clean and comfortable. Had dinner and breakfast here, food was very good. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Hello peg, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for your nice review, Im so glad you enjoyed the comfertable beds and great breakfast i myself enjoy eating breakfast on property as well . looking forward to your next visit . I will keep the grill nice and hot for you! Warmly, Jose Benitez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Hello Mark, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your nice review. I am Glad everything was great for your look forward to your next visit . Warmly, Jose Benitez Front Office manager