Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Nice hotel close to GE

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Clean room, good food, nice staff Xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Adding more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, dark interior, dirty grout...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Two night stay in September. Chose hotel because of the high ratings and wow, were we disappointed. It's an older facility, with dark chocolate brown as the main color, from the worn brown carpet tiles, to the small, dark bathroom with grout that hasn't see a scrubbing in too long. Our King room had a dank smell, and the carpet tiles by the mini-fridge were wet, possibly the cause of the smell? The TV remote didn't work - it took them until the second night to fix it. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The rooms were updated with plenty of space to work. The gym and pool won't wow you, but there is enough there to work out your stress for the day.
Location: The airport is very close. The drive to GE Labs in Niskayuna was only 15 minutes.
The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, and the food offered in the hotel restaurant was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, California

Convenient to Airport

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Hidden in the woods and Location to airport,
Cons: Vending machines, mini store not well stocked. Rugs need changed or cleaned.
Location: Other than airport nothing within walking distance
Staff nice, near airport 2-3 minutes, quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Jose Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Don, Thank you so much for your comments, I am sorry you did not find some of our amenities to your liking, I will address this with my Team to make sure it does not happen again! Hope you stay with us again. Jose Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn, MA

Good Value

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: No improvements necessary
Location: Saratoga raceways, Hudson River Valley, Lake George
We have stayed at this particular Hilton Garden Inn twice this year and love its location and the cleanliness of the facility. The staff is very professional and always works to accommodate guests. We will return here again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Hello D, Thank you for your stay and review, Im glad out of all options given you choose us every time ! We pride ourselves in customer service making sure all of our guest feel welcomed. Hope to see you next year! Warmly, Jose Benitez Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Near the interstate, right price range, clean and comfortable rooms, lounge/ restaurant on site.
Cons: Nothing needed
Location: Close to Albany International Airport and Interstate 87
Stayed here on my way to visit family. Very nicely decorated lobby and lounge. Room was clean and comfortable. Had dinner and breakfast here, food was very good. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Hello peg, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for your nice review, Im so glad you enjoyed the comfertable beds and great breakfast i myself enjoy eating breakfast on property as well . looking forward to your next visit . I will keep the grill nice and hot for you! Warmly, Jose Benitez Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany Airport ,NY

Very close to the airport but it didn't seem noisy

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Had family and friends traveling from out of state . They were very accommodating to all. Food and bar service was excellent. Would defiantly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jose Benitez , Hotel Management
Hello Penny, Thank you for your visit and review of our hotel while in the Albany NY . I am so glad you enjoyed our Bar+Restaurant , looking forward to meeting you on your next visit Warmly , Jose Benitez Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convienant to albany airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel had power failure many of us had to wait in lobby for extended period. Snacks provided by staff. They did the best they could. I think hilton should reduce room prices in those type of situations. Travelers are tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Margaret - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your recent stay and review! I was terribly sorry for our guests that evening and I appreciate your patience while we resolved the issue. Hope to see you again on your next trip through Albany Airport!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Late arrival experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Upgrade the handicap access room. The carpet needs replacing. The shower needs upgrading.
We arrived on a midnight flight and chose the Hilton Garden Inn as it is very near the airport. We called ahead to let the, know we would be a late arrival. We arrived and were given a room next to the elevator, designed for handicap access so the shower was not enclosed for kids, and given a early wake up knock by room service. The room was not well maintained and I suspect the handicap access room is an afterthought in the hotel's priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Margaret - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Gary! Very glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly, it is important to have a friendly face when you are away from home. We have just recently completed a full renovation on all of our guest rooms, including our many accessible rooms. When available late in the night, some families prefer these rooms for the extra space. I am sorry to hear it did not suite your needs. While our housekeeping staff does start their morning at 9am, simply hang a 'Do Not Disturb' card on the door and we will take extra care to not interrupt the sleep of our late arrivals. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was so comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Being away from home never felt so good, great place to relax & shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Margaret - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your kind review of our property. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future!