Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be nicer

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed one night , it was ok but not what I expected based on previous reviews. Lobby and breakfast area had a very strong perfume-y smell. Made it hard to eat in that environment. Tables were wobbly and hadn't been cleaned-ours was covered in spilled syrup from earlier diners. Room felt cramped and had low ceilings, narrow hallways. Sink area was in the main part of the room and toilet and tub in a tiny closed area. Water pressure was really bad and there are no towel rods to hang towels by the tub, nor any by the sink. There are a few hooks way up high on the wall by the TV. Who's idea was that??? Beds were comfortable but I found hair on the sheets and pillows of one. Gross. I thought it was pretty overpriced for what you got and wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny, Ny

Clean, comfortable, great breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast was awesome, rooms clean and comfortable. Excelllent location. I would definitely stay again!! Indoor pool is a bit small but the kids enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel but lack of Housekeeping

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is updated and very nice but the carpets in the hallway looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. The rooms are nice and big but the bathroom is tiny, just the tub and toilet in a room the size of a closet. The sink is out in the entrance area which has pros and cons. We stayed for 2 nights and Saturday morning we were disturbed by housekeeping even though we had our privacy sign on the door, then when we left the room she was in the hallway and we told her she could clean our room. Needless to say we returned at 11 that night to find our room how we left it-bed messy and towels on the floor. We complained immediately but not sure if it was dealt with with housekeeping. For the price we paid for the room we expected better service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and clean hotel, close to the mall

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Clean and pleasant hotel, close to the airport, mall and restaurants. Great location. My room was a little bit small but with comfortable new beds. Breakfast has a lot of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ... close to shopping mall

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed 1 night and it was great for he price we paid. Across the street from 1 mall and about 5 minutes to another. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was included, a little more variety would have been nice but all in all it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Quietness and plenty of parking
Cons: Bigger fitness room
Location: Closeness to restaurants and shopping. Many restaurants are walkable.
The hotel was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The rooms were recently updated and I love all the outlets for tech charging. The bed is extremely comfortable. The breakfast in the morning has a nice variety. And finally, I love the location, close to fine restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I only spent one night in the hotel. It was good and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We have just converted to a brand new Holiday Inn Express!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Firstly, very clean hotel, amazing. Great location, easy to find. Overall, amazing stay.
Location: The Colonie Mall is right across the hotel. Nearby restaurants, shops, food stores.
Wonderful stay. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Staff very pleasant. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We have just converted to a brand new Holiday Inn Express!!!
5 out of 5
by AYUMI

Great place for a family stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great! It was right across the Whole Foods and pretty close to downtown. The pool was a bit small but nicely heated. Bright and clean common area was welcoming. Our daughter got acute ear infection after swimming, but CVS was less than 1 mile so we managed to get her medicine right before they closed! We were so relieved that we got to sleep after she got medicine. Thank god for the location...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks for taking your time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We have just converted to a brand new Holiday Inn Express!!!
5 out of 5
by Patti

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thanks for taking your time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We have just converted to a brand new Holiday Inn Express!!!