Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake placid ny

Stayed here the night before a 6am flight

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: It is a suites hotel
Cons: Not much
Location: Shopping, the airport
It is a great choice in the area near the airport and the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Kathy Nicolaysen, Hotel Management
Thank you staying with us on your most recent stay and providing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Albany University campus

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Spacious room, comfortable bed. Great stay will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Kathy Nicolaysen, Hotel Management
Thank you staying with us on your most recent stay and providing feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our suites and the bed. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Not worth it any more

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I am/was a repeat customer at this hotel. You pay more here than other places, but that is usually ok. I love the fact that they serve dinner and have complimentary drinks. And the breakfast is usually wonderful. And so is the hot tub. But on this stay we arrived and the girl at the front desk was less than friendly. No dinner. No complimentary drinks. AND the hot tub was closing early for cleaning. I inquired about breakfast and was told it was served from 7-11. But the next morning when I came downstairs with my children at 10:15 it was completely gone. That was the last straw. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent hotel in every way. The staff, room, location and everything else was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malone, NY

Excellent hotel room - cold food

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Great location. very quiet even though it is close to airport. Room is one of the nicest for the price
Cons: Need to work on quality control for the breakfast. Hot foods are only slightly warmer than room temperature
Location: Wolf road is a prime street for shopping and restaurants
The room was very well appointed. Only complaint is the buffet breakfast food was cold. I would recommend planning on making your plate and then bringing up to Room to warm eggs and meat in microwave. The waffles and toast were fine since you make them yourself. Really nice selection just COLD!! I will stay again because of the room amenities and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything was amazing
Cons: I can't think of one thing
Location: I stayed in Albany. The mall, movies, grocery store, airport, restaurants do more are all within 3 miles away
I had the best experience at this hotel. I loved the dinner that was served on Thursday night. The breakfast was excellent every morning. My room was amazing, I stayed in the two bed room. It was so spacious and had everything that I needed in the room and more. I loved being able to use the shuttle to take me to the mall, grocery store and to the airport 24 hours a day. I will absolutely use this hotel again. The staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels