Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from not NY!

Place to crash!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Common! Staff, very helpful. Onsite food very overpriced and pretentious. Beds way too tall off the floor. No complimentary breakfast or anything. Close to good places!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wedding visit with family and friends

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Liked the set up with breakfast included; we enjoyed the room very much !
Cons: When my sister called to confirm room on Aug 5th for our party of nine, the person who answered the phone was very rude to her. A gentleman.
Very comfortable hotel and accommodating for our larger group ! Fantastic breakfast personnel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely, modern hotel close to the airport. Very clean and updated with a nice bistro attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good place to take a rest after a long days drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Albany business trip

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Hotel was absolutely fine - met my needs perfectly. My one concern/hesitation to return was the AC system. Each time it turned on or shut off, there was a fairly loud *bang* - that woke me up. So, despite the comfortable space, bed, room, etc - I got up later than expected because my full night's sleep was interrupted multiple times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

3 Star Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Parking available.
Cons: Fix AC. Better room space design. Address review grade inflation.
This hotel must have reviews that inflate its rating. We found the room small. The AC was very loud and woke us every time it turned on. We've stayed in other airport hotels in Albany and this one had a higher Expedia rating but to us, was of lower quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Check in and out we're handle quite well- room was ok
2 out of 5
by Paul

Nice place / super loud AC - heating units

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Old AC / heating units. Super loud, couldn't sleep from the noise.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jaime

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
I love staying here, my favorite place to stay in Albany! Clean room -- always -- quite and friendly staff.