Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay. The only thing I did not like was when I asked for a billing receipt the next morning when checking out, they said they could not give one and that Hotels.com would send me one. That has not happened before.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arriving Thurs 8/3/17, I found the room 213 on the second floor (w/out an elevator available), insufficiently arranged. Just inside the door was a large brown "closet", along side is dark colored shelves under a large TV above a microwave w/3 shelves underneath. Right next to the desk directly in front of the AC unit, when started the vents blew cold air DOWNWARD under the desk!!! I thought HOT air rises... Also the vents usually are adjustable, moving up or down. The shower had a couple of issues. It was very hard to find a warm setting on the shower dial, either hot or cold H2O... no legible marking visible. Also the tub should have either a BATHMAT or something for bottom as was very slippery!!! Not elderly friendly. Hopefully my next stay at a Quality Inn Hotel will be MUCH better.
4 out of 5
by Marvin

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator! Dining room and bar were a joke.
2 out of 5
by Jeannine E

Smelly Mildew

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled very bad like mildew when we entered it. We turned off the AC and opened the windows just to get some clean air moving. The place was old and dingy and needs some new, clean carpeting everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice place.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I spent four nights here. The room was large, comfortable, and quiet. The internet worked great. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are lots of good places to eat nearby. The breakfast room was a bit small. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Christian

Nice location for a first stop from Montreal

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very convenient location close to the airport, the shopping centers, the restaurants and Highway I87
4 out of 5
by Janet

Nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great, super friendly, the room was very comfortable, the area was safe & easy to travel from. My only complaint was the bad smell noted when I entered my room. It was hard to identify. I never found the source & after a few minutes went nose blind so it wasn't a huge issue.
3 out of 5
by julia

Don't judge a book by its cover.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Bad first impression -- the lobby was pretty run down and shabby, but the room itself was clean and comfortable. I didn't have breakfast because there was no place to sit, but it looked OK. Staff was pleasant enough. The hotel was really busy, partly, I'm sure due to its proximity to the airport, and partly because of the cost. But they REALLY need to clean the tile in the entryway and re-carpet the hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

The Good Bad and Ugly

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
I've been to this motel plenty of times in the past 30 years. This time I was a little disappointed. Although the positives out weigh the negatives, there was plenty of things the first few days that did upset me. First on my initial reservation, I stated that I would be coming early and if there was a problem to please contact me so I could make other arrangements. I send another email directly to the motel; no response on each. When I arrived I told them this, but was told no rooms ready, probably not to 1 pm the earliest. So I went to the local movies, came back and was told they tried to call me but there was no phone on the reservation, which I don't understand. Finally got the room and the receptionist gave me the wrong room and I embarrassingly open the door, while there was someone in there. Second, I came here mostly for the Whirlpool-that was out of order; at least I had the pool. The ice machine, closest to my room was out of order; had to walk to the other side of the motel to get it. Probably the last time I stay here. I'll leave with the good. The room was comfortable, quiet and I had my few days of relaxation.