Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet, Courteous, Comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Could not have wanted for more. The service extended by desk clerks, the organized and nice breakfast, the very clean, large and quiet room, the convenient location near airport as well as to the area we were visiting in Albany, NY--these qualities and more met all of our needs almost beyond expectation. Large choice of restaurants nearby were an extra bonus. This inn was located in a pretty area with fall leaves beginning to pop!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
just OK not the greatest, no the worse but just OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton, NY

Park n Fly

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I travel quite a bit to Florida and stay at the Quality Inn. They suttle e to and from the airport There is free parking for some day & a very reasonable rate for days.past. I would hghly recommend getting to the Quality Inn on Latham, NY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Latham

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Meets the bare minimum. Detached buildings need cleanup and updating. Rooms small compared to main building. Overpriced but convenient to highways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Latham

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was adequate. We were in one on the buildings separate from the main buildings. Rooms were smaller and dingy as compared to thise in main building
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was a an "okay" hotel for one night - wasn't thrilled, but wasn't horrible, either. The best part was the young man who drove the van from the airport to the hotel. He was great! The front desk guy was okay, but could definitely use some customer service training. He could have told me where I could grab dinner nearby (I didn't have a car). Also, I had to leave early in the morning, so I couldn't eat the breakfast - too early - so I can't comment on that - sorry. I was able to make myself some hot chocolate and oatmeal to eat in the cab on the way to the airport, though. I was kind of irritated because I was told that the earliest the shuttle would be at the hotel was 5:00 am, and I needed to be to the airport by 4:30 am. The front desk got me a cab at 4:20, but when I went to the lobby, the shuttle was there and the driver was having a cup of coffee (different driver from the night before). I could have saved $20 by not having to pay for a cab. And of course, they did not offer to drive me. The bed was fine and the room was quiet. Got good sleep and the wake up call was on time! Overall, pleasant. Much better if you have a car.
3 out of 5
by gregory

Keep it running

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Needed to keep fan/ AC running in the room at all times. The rooms on the bottom floor smelled
3 out of 5
by gregory

Needs a good cleaning.?

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel smells, if you turn off the fan it's hard to stay in your room. Staff was friendly, easy to get to places from this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jun 29, 2017
On a Saturday night in June 2017 I paid $157.55 Canadian ($121.00 US) for a room at this motel. I had arrived late in the area and all other hotels were full, there were no other choices. Although clean the room was right out of 1970 and had a musty or cigarette smell. If it had been $60 or $70 US per night I would have said "it is what it is" .... but for $121.00 US it was drastically overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adirondacks, NY

Airport hotel not understanding of late arrival

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Reception, Room cleanliness
The desk clerk was not pleased when I had arrived at 3:30 am after my flight had been delayed four hours. He'd already closed out his bookings for the night, marked me as a no show, and didn't know how to get me checked in. It took him at least 15 minutes to get me a room key. When I opened the door to the room and turned on the light, I could see that the bed was unmade and the pillows askew at the head of the bed. The night clerk wasn't very pleased to see me when I returned to the office to explain the condition of the room. There was no apology and it took him several minutes before asking me if I wanted another room. I declined the offer for a room, told him not to charge me for anything, and drove the hour and a half home in thunderstorms. But the worst part was when I received a ninety five dollar charge on my credit card.