Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good for a cheap price

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Location is great. Room size was very good.
Cons: Lobby is dingy and the work chair in our room was gross.
Location: Walk to Dunkin Donuts.
Traveling with my son for college tours. For a cheap stay it was perfect. We weren’t expecting much but it exceeded our expectations. We ‘splurged’ for the upgraded room which was nice to have the fridge and microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Hotel was not clean at all. Stairs to second floor cement broken off pn several steps very hazardous. The room was very dirty, black mold in tub and shower , on ceiling, hair in sink. Went to front desk and ask for refund. Went off to another hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

I can't

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Hotel looks like it needs a major renovation. The bathroom door in our hotel room had a huge hole. It looked like someone had punched it. The riom w hi ich i had read was suppose to have a fig and microwave. It did not. The toilet looked like o t had not been cleaned properly to get out all the old poop. This one is off my list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experi nce

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The room was dark, dingy, not clean as a hotel room should be. To use the microwave I had to unplug the refrigerator. The coffee maker I had to move to another spot because ther was no outlet room where they had it placed. The bathroom was grungy. Worst place but then again, what do you expect for $55/night. You get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018
I was very pleased with the room and staff my only concern was I couldn't check in until 3:00 and their was no coffe pot in the room those are the only two minor things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: It did its job in a friendly maner
Cons: Nothing in my experience
Location: Plenty of reasonable places to eat with good food, Albany a quick trip away.
It was a comfortable place to stay while staying in the Albany area. This is the third time I have stayed at this same Red Roof and cannot say a bad word about the place. My daughter still has two and a half years at Siena, I expect to be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Room was cold. Key didn’t work. Smoke alarm beeping. Took a while to remedy. Toilet was dirty. Tv picture was dark. Staff was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, NY

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: close to where I needed to go; was ok for a night; cost effective. The staff were polite and helpful.
Cons: firmer pillows and maintenance on the door handle.
Location: It was near where I needed to gof or work. Did not do anything else or go anywhere else.
Overall the room was satisfactory. The latch on the door to the outside was difficult to get to open; the bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were too soft; no regular coffee in my room, only decaf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

The room was not clean

Posted Jan 30, 2018
I was very displeased with the room there were ants crawling everywhere, I would really like a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: The staff is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable.
Cons: The heater makes a lot of noise during the night. The cleaning staff makes a lot of noise during the day.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the area and the mall right down the street.
Stayed at this hotel for the weekend while my boyfriend visited. Decent room for the price on pretty short notice.