Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I expected a lot better for the price. Phone was out, carpet was stained. Not at all what I expected from a hotel in this price class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster,pa.

hotel stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: stayed for the 4th time, very friendly staff, fast check in.overall just an exceptional place to stay!
Cons: Bar menu, although you can order from other restaurants on property while at the bar or bar room!
Location: stay here to go to Saratoga Springs for the horse races.easy on and off the highway, route 87.
this has been the 4th time staying here, that tells you something right there.if it wasn't a pleasant experience i would not return.staff is great,resturantes are good very clean.love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was convenient to the main roads and airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneonta, NY

Close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The best part of our stay was finding out we could leave our car for a week for just $10 and get a free shuttle to the airport. Lots cheaper than the nearby Park and Fly. We were not bother by airplane noise at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cooperstown NY

Close to airport after late flight

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Tired, I arrived exhausted. The only negative I have to say is how far I had to walk dragging my big suitcase. I was finally helped by a young drunk man who had celebrated in advance of a wedding. I was pleased there was a sleep mode for the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

This is a very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The restaurant was excellent for lunch, room service was tasty and reasonable for dinner and their little shop has some really cool stuff! We were originally in a room with two queen beds that was quite roomy and comfortable but they had an event across the courtyard from our room that was quite noisy and would be going until midnight. Because of our early flight they helpfully offered to move us to another room although they only had a room with a king bed instead of two queens. Less towels for two people in the king room and the air conditioner wasn't quite a cool but we slept quite well and overall I would most definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Old

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Needs updating. Found glasses on floor and flip flops just under bed. Hot even with ac on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Karen, Thank you for sharing your review with us, we are sorry to hear about items left in your guestroom and have shared this with our housekeeping managers to look into.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Although the 2 staff member I came in contact with were friendly, The Desmond was woefully outdated. The hallway to our room was lined with floral wallpaper and worn carpeting. My teenager daughter thought it smelled, but I didn't smell anything until the following morning when I detected a faint smell. The room decor was circa 1950 with no mini-frig, and to our surprise our room included a handicapped accessible bathroom which we neither needed nor requested. We were too tired from a long day to trek back to the front desk and pack up our belongings to see if we could get a different room. The ice machine worked well, but the vending machine only accepted debit or credit cards and kept rejecting my card, so it proved useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Refrigerators and microwaves are located in our suites, and are available upon request at the front desk; we apologize if they were not offered to you at check-in. The vending machines on our property are owned by a third party company, we have passed your message on to them and apologize that your card was not accepted. Thank you again for letting us know of your issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel near Albany Airport

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Stay hete often when in Albany. Convenient to highways and airport. Good restaurant and bar with late night menu. Close to many other restuarants and sevearal malls. Hotel has a colonial theme/decor. Always clean. Can leave your car if flying, they have a airport shuttle
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels