Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic but dated accommodation near airport.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel provided a decent, clean room that was quiet and restful, but the facilities are tired. The room did include free coffee, continental breakfast (we left too early to try), refrigerator and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by mar, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to respond to Expedia’s survey pertaining to your recent stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. We were pleased to see that your room and the location met your expectations. It is our hope that your high scores are an indication that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to the Albany area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal qc

convenient clean and quiet

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: location price quietness and treatment by staff
Cons: alls well
Location: extensive shopping across street accessible easily major restaurants within 5 minutes
very enjoyable friendly staff and well located were well received upon check-in and then received a call from front desk asking if we required anything. all amenities were available in the room.we parked just outside the door so there was no problem there .breakfast was supplied and there snack machines just near the lobby everything to make our experience an enjoyable one was there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by mar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your August 24th stay in Room 131 on Expedia.com. Your FIVE out of FIVE rating was greatly appreciated. Our owner especially enjoyed your comment: “Convenient, Clean and Quiet’'. : We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the room met your expectations and our standards which are to provide every guest with a “Clean, Friendly and Safe” experience. It is our hope that your positive review is an indication that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to the Albany area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations Travelodge Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Basic Motel that is Worth the Money

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff was nice and helpful. The gym was basic but had good solid pieces of equipment.
Cons: An elevator would be a great help.
Location: The motel is near many restaurants as well as a huge mall across the street. It's on Wolf road which is a major road in Albany.
The front desk is a little basic. I checked in after 9PM and a 6 hour car ride. The guy at the counter seemed kind of zoned out but he was effective enough. The Hotel is 2 floors that are really long. There is no Elevator which really upset some people moving in with a bunch of luggage. The Hotel cleaning staff were quite nice and accommodating....since I had a dog that was important to me. My dog was very well treated by my cleaning staff lady. The hotel has a basic gym with 4 pieces of equipment. I used them every day and I was happy with them. The Continental Breakfast was very nice too. A very good hotel for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by mar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your August 3rd through August 7th stay in Room 151 on Expedia.com. Your FOUR out of FIVE rating was greatly appreciated; especially your comments: “Great Value, Nice Location: We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the room met your expectations and our standards which are to provide every guest with a “Clean, Friendly and Safe” experience. Your photo of your dog next to the bed brought smiles to our entire team, including our owner. Thank you for sharing it with us. Our Housekeeping Staff appreciated your gracious comments in their behalf. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your pet back during your next trip to the Albany area. Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: customer service and a microwave
Location: Albany airport, Colonie mall
Loved it . First time me and my wife stayed in a hotel and she loved it. Except it was missing a microwave and we needed it since we stayed 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by mar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your five star rating and positive comments. We were especially pleased to read your comment: ‘’LOVED IT” However, I was concerned to learn that your room was missing a microwave as all our guest rooms are ‘’SUPPOSED” to have both microwaves and mini refrigerators. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have alerted our staff to be on the lookout for the room with the missing microwave and to replace it at once. Our owner’s mission statement is: “To provide each and every guest with a clean, safe and FRIENDLY atmosphere with a . . . “SMILE” . . “. The4refore, I was disturbed to note that you mentioned “Customer Service’’ in the “CON” section of your review. Was there an issue with our staff? We hope that the ‘’Positives” outweighed the ‘’Negatives’’ and that you will stay with us again..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel in ALBANY

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
did not stay here...checked in and checked out right away...hotel wouldn't credit me because they claim they held the room for me ...I booked hotel within 3 hours and then when I found out was a dump.. ORBITZ should take them off their booking site because they are not even 1 star..deceiving
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by mar, Hotel Management
I was concerned to learn that you were unhappy with our Travelodge. Unforunately, I do not have enough information to investigate the issue(s) you may have encountered. I will admit that I was shocked to read your comments as prior to your review, we had received a four star and a five star Orbitz review and two perfect reviews from another booking agent. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport on Hotels.com. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by Toni

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star rating regarding your recent stay at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. It is our hope that your positive rating is an indication that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Functional and no frills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
3 out of 5 by Anonymous on Hotels.com“Good Stay” Overnight stay. Functional and no frills. Responded with the following through PartnerCentral: Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Hotels.com. Your three out of five rating and gracious comment: “Good Stay" were greatly appreciated. It is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport; Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so nice and friendly to have travelers. The place is very close to a big mall in which you can eat and see a movie too. The continental breakfast was quiet good to have it quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to respond to Hotels.com’s review. We were pleased to see that your recent stay at our Travelodge met your expectations. It is our hope that your positive review is an indication that our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport will be your “GO TO” place to stay whenever you are in the Albany, USA area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Quiet hotel with easy thruway access

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We have stayed previously and enjoyed the closeness to relatives and the quiet of being set back from the road. The a/c was not working when we first got to the hotel; husband managed to get it to work and we just left it on to prevent it from potentially breaking again for the rest of the week. The bathroom door stuck and was covered in smeared fingerprints from where I assume other people had also tried frantically to get out. I cleaned it with a towel and we just resorted to not shutting the door fully to prevent the sticking. Terry at the breakfast bar was amazing and I sincerely appreciate his hard work and dedication in the face of the huge number of people that swarmed every morning. Other than my two issues, the room and stay were lovely and quiet, perfect to rest and relax in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by mar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your July 16th through July 21st stay in Room 246 at our Travelodge Inn & Suites, Albany Airport on Expedia.com. Our guests comments are extremely important to us as our hotel’s performance is based on our guests’ surveys/reviews. Input such as yours assists us in improving our guests’ continued satisfaction. We appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention. I have forwarded your review to Terry and he extends his sincere thanks and would like to let you know that you . . “Made his day”!! Your positive comments and the fact that you have relatives in the Albany area give us an ”optimistic” hope that you will stay with us again. It is our goal to become your “GO TO” place to stay whenever you are in the Albany area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations