Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alfredo Matheus from Florida, USA

Nice hotel !!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
For the price, it is a wonderful apartment, the location is excellent, in the middle of the historic center of Abulaci. Close to Restaurants, shops and walking distance to the Alhambra Castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Comfortable apartment in the heart of the Albaicin

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable, with a convenient location. Welcoming staff
Location: Facing Plaza Larga with bars and restaurants, 25 mins walk to Alhambra, 2 minutes to us stops and taxi rank or easy walk to city centre
Comfortable and clean apartment for a short stay. Location was excellent, right in the heart of the Albaicin, with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Easy walking distance to the Alhambra and the city center, and a convenient bus service just around the corner when the legs gave out.
5 out of 5
by Nayaks from Brampton, canada

Place to stay in old granada

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel owner is a very helpful person and goes out of his way to make your stay comfortable. Great location in the heart of old granada. driving to the place is thru narrow old cobble streets with steep incline but the hotel has its own underground covered parking. rooms are excellent and worth every penny charged. The owners recommended us some good places to eat, arranged tickets for a wonderful flamenco dance visit and also arranged a US adapter to charge our ipods/laptops. wifi is a little weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: No support staff except during a few hours in the afternoon: after checking in, getting your keys and been told of the rules, you are on your own.
Location: Great historical places to visit in Granada (Alhambra, Cathedral, Royal Chapel).
Convenient and good value. However, use taxis to and from the location of the hotel: I do NOT recommend driving there or in the neighborhood (VERY narrow one-way streets).
5 out of 5
by Rarecpa from Pasadena

Very nice apartment in unique area

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
The facilities were well kept, clean and secure. The surrounding area can be a bit "iffy" at night with colorful folks, but generally not an issue. Also, pay close attention as to your location as all the small streets and plazas look the same and you can easily wonder around if not paying attention.The walk to the city center or the Alhambra is about 20 minutes, mainly downhill, but the steep hike back is harsh so take the bus if you have health / walking issues. The person who greeted us was extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating. Since we were a family of five, he thought the room we had booked would be a bit small, and since he had a larger room available, he gave us an upgrade for no extra charge without us even asking! We had a late train upon departure and he let us stay in the room till 8:00 pm also for no extra charge. This showed class and we very much appreciated it.
3 out of 5
by Sanjay from UK

very hard to find.

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Location: very difficult to locate.
Plus points - Good apartment for family of four. Good quality beds. Has its own secure undergound parking. Owner very helpful. Small convenience shop very close by. Points not favourable - very hard to find. On hilly area, GPS could not locate. Only small tank for hot water and in morning when everyone wanted to have shower, only two people just managed. Suggestions - if going by car, think twice. Need to have excellent driving skills to drive through the very narrow lanes. Public transport recommended. May not be suitable for people with disability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kamran from London

Fantastic Apartments in the heart of Albacin

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Location is perfect in the heart of Albacin"
Location: Parking and driving to apartment is not easy but worth it for the location, atmosphere and views.
The Hotel is located in the heart of Albacin area near to the best view of Alhambra St Nicolas square. Owner was very helpful on check in and apartment was spacious and clean. Well designed and fully equipped. Driving and parking in the area is not easy but central location is worth the hassle. Price was great. No problems to really complain about and we would definitely recommend to others and will stay there again if we return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unserviced center piece

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Leider konnten wir nicht das Penthouse erhalten das wir gebucht hatten, das im net angebotene hatte eine vierfach groessere terrasse. Nun gut, Herr Javier konnte keines unserer gemeldeten Beanstandungen loesen: Kein Wlan, Wechsel des Apartments nicht moeglich, obschon das andere die gesamte Zeit frei war, keine einzige Reinigung innerhalb des gesamten Aufenthaltes (Woche). Pretty much everything besides the great location sucks, since that Guy does not care about any requests whatsoever. He would never call back either, but is available at least. Wrong information about getting to albaycin with car. Garage is only for absolute pros, since you have to move tables and chairs and depend on customers who are very friendly to enter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confortable et fonctionnel, mais éloigné du centre

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour en famille, appart'hôtel très agréable, mais très excentré et pas simple à trouver (hors du plan du la ville donné par l'office du tourisme).
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Sverige

Trevligt område men kom med taxi

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Litet trevligt hotell läget väldigt trevligt i gamla stan Kommer ni med bil ha en liten. Svårt att ta sig fram i området. Trångt mellan husen och spanjorer som parkerar överallt. parkeringen i källaren var ej heller den smidigaste. efter att snurrat runt i Granadas centrum med en fel visande GPS . Så kom föreståndaren och guidade oss till hotellet. En eloge till honom. Mycket trevligt omgivning.