Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI, USA

Beautiful hotel in a very good location.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Character of the hotel.
Location: On a side street right on the hop on hop off bus route. This is a beautiful city but unfortunately we only stayed for two nights.
The building has a lot of atmosphere and the rooms are nicely decorated. Hotel has fantastic ambiance and the staff is helpful. Very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city nj

In the heart of the historic district

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This was a superb experience and a great location. The building was a beautifully restored historic structure located on a quiet street just off the main Street along the river. The Alhambra was in sight and gorgeous day and night. Superb staff and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in old quarter

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Everything stay there !
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Great location near all the sites
Great hotel to stay in near all the sites and really cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet and pretty
Cons: very little
Location: pleasant downhill walk into town and a steep but short walk up to the Alhambra
Tucked just off the main road down into the town and only a 10 minute walk up to the Alhambra and with on road parking outside the front door this is a perfect place to stay when visiting Granada. The only downside was our sat nav's inability to get us through the complicated road network of the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Wilfredo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hotel Casa Morisca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near Albayzin

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Amazing stay here at Casa Morisca. The bed was super comfortable and the room was perfect after long days of walking and touring Granada. The location was perfect walking distance for Wonderful views of the Alhambra. Close to many different restaurants, shopping and the Albayzin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great boutique hotel close to the Alhambra

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very comfortable, small boutique near the Alhambra and downtown. Staff speaks English and was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is quite good as well.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a tastefully and extensively renovated seventeenth century building (see their notebook of photos taken during the process). The public spaces are charming, the breakfasts (in a remodeled part of the cellar) very good, and the staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We did have to stay in another place our first night because of a double booking, but Casa Morisca arranged (at no extra expense) and facilitated everything. Excellent restaurant recommendations, too! The hotel is a bit of a walk from the city center, though the walk is pleasant and interesting when it is cool.
3 out of 5
by michael

What a place...!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location. Comfortable and clean rooms @good beds. Shower with weak flow of water. No table to write or put a leptop on... a.c. very effective !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stacey

Pretty hotel with complications

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lovely hotel, but my room had bugs in the beds. They offered a new room, which was just fine but when I checked out they charged me the same amount even though the replacement room was not as nice. And no apology for the critters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
apologizes but You showed us"One bug", that you bring to the desk. We cheked inmedately the room, with detail, maitresslbed, sheet....etc and we did not find nothing, nothing about that. No rest, nothin, nothing. You paid you reserved. You used 2 rooms.