Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Parking, Difficult to Find

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Absolutely no parking provided, a long walk from Public Parking, Television did not work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Customer Department Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your time and writing a comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Granada. We hope you brought back home wonderful memories. The hotel is situated in a restricted area that is why the hotel strongly recommends parking the car in one of the two parking it has agreement with. The Hotel allows you to take a taxi to reach the hotel for the first time and the taxi is refunded. as long as we have an email address of our Guests, we send them information about how to get to the Parking. We are sorry that you had problems with finding the parking. We are so sorry to know about the tv. You should have informed the reception desk , the staff would have fix it immediately . Thank you once again for your time and review. Best regards Customer Department Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location under the shadow of Alhambra

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great staff, beautiful entrance and good size rooms for a city visit. Breakfast was not fantastic but value for money buffet compared with most hotel breakfast rates. Shower was the only let down in our room - the protective door was at the wrong end of the bath so either the floor flooded or you needed to hold the shower head and spray at the other end of the bath. Effect the same but not ideal. Otherwise, great wifi, room facilities and perfect central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Customer Department Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. Many thanks for appreciating all our services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and the staff hospitality. Our aim is to give the best Service to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. Feel that your comments, reviews and suggestions are very useful to us to improve day by day and to continue providing the best Service to our customers. The bathroom has been inspected , no more water is in the floor. Thank you in advance for you cooperation. Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had a room with the view of the Alhambra and it was amazing to see the reflections of the sunset and sunrise across the walls. Staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Let them know in advance and they will book your Alhambra tickets so you can get your preferred time. The hotel building is from the 16th century and they've done a fine job integrating some newer amenities while preserving the original feel, though it's not a modern hotel. They have AC. Staying here feels consistent with visiting the Alhambra. For breakfast €10 you can pay the day of, and has many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Customer Service Department, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion, a 5 star note is one of the best motivations to keep working hard. We always try to make the staying of our Clients as enjoyable as possible and we hope you brought back home wonderful memories from Granada. We hope to see you again in a very short future. Customer Service Department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Simply Fantastic

Posted Jul 4, 2017
What a find. A beautiful little hotel just where you want to be in the heart of the old town. Super friendly staff. Pet friendly and beautifully decorated. Comfy bed an great aircon. It's a bit of a walk but worth it. Just lovely. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Customer Service Department, Hotel Management
Dear kip, It is with great pleasure that we read your opinion about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. The satisfaction of our Guests is always the best award and motivation to keep us working and trying to give the best service possible. It was a pleasure to be able to receive you in our Hotel and we hope to see you back! Kind regards, Customer Service Department.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tiny Air Conditioner Doesn't Cool The Room

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, and our room had a great view of the Alhambra.
Cons: They need to install at least one more small ductless AC unit in each room to properly cool it. It's not fit to stay in as it is now.
Location: It's closer to the Cathedral than the Alhambra, but you could walk to the Alhambra from there. It's about 15 to 20 minutes uphill though.
I went to Granada for part of my honeymoon on June 15, 2017. Granada is very hot that time of year. Unfortunately, we didn't get to the hotel until around 12:00am. You have to walk up a hill with a lot of steps to get to it, which isn't fun if you have heavy luggage. We checked in and I was shown to a nice sized room with a great view of the Alhambra. The problem was it had one tiny ductless air conditioner in it to the side of the bed, and it hadn't been on all day so the room was boiling hot. I figured it might take a couple of hours and the room would get cool. The problem is the room never got cool. The only area that got at all cool was the area directly in front of the AC unit (so if you slept on the floor there you might be okay). I let my wife sleep on the side closest to the AC and in the morning, having only managed to get any sleep by soaking a towel in cold water and putting it over my body, I brought this to the attention of the hotel. Anna from the front desk told me the room wasn't cool, but it was not hot (after an entire night of having the AC on at full blast). They tried to find me another room, but all their rooms have just the one tiny AC. I thought maybe it'd work better in a smaller room, so they found me one, we put the AC on for about an hour and went back in to see if the room got cool. It didn't, so I booked another hotel for the night where the AC worked just fine. The hotel refused to refund me for the night I didn't stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Customer Service Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. Feel that your comments, reviews and suggestions are very useful to us to improve day by day and to continue providing the best Service to our customers. Regarding the AC, we are really sorry that you found the room hot even after switching the air conditioner. We tried to offer you different solution, such as changing the room or even the hotel. The AC in the Hotel works fine, as you mentioned, Granada in June is really hot (it can be over 40º) and it is simply impossible to cool the room so it’s 18ºC as you wanted to. Nevertheless it does cool the room efficiently. The booking you made was non refundable which means that you cannot modify or cancel it and since the Hotel gave all the services that were mentioned in the booking, we could not refund you the money for the last night. We are really sorry to know that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to serve you a better service. Kind regards, Customer Service Department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice location. Was able to do a lot of sightseeing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Customer Service Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. Consider this your home. You are absolutely right, the location could not be any better - we are just few minutes from the best attractions that our city has to offer and also excellent tapas bars. We hope it was not the last time we could have you in our palace. Kind regards, Customer Service Department.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, MD

Great view and location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room is very small for two people. Air conditioning is limited to a low of 78 degrees and worked intermittently, too hot for me in 100+ degree weather we had while in Granada. Charming hotel and located perfectly for what we wanted to do for our brief stay. I would recommend it if unlimited air conditioning isn't important to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Customer Service Department, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. Feel that your comments, reviews and suggestions are very useful to us to improve day by day and to continue providing the best Service to our customers. Regarding the AC, we are really sorry that it didn't meet your expectations. During the summer it can be really hot in Granada, more than 40ºC. We hope that beside the AC, you rested during your staying and you brought back home wonderful memories. Kind regards, Customer Service Department.
4 out of 5
by Javier

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Estimado Huésped, Gracias por su valoración. Nos satisface enormemente que tuviera una agradable estancia con nosotros. Que haya disfrutado de Granada y de los rincones pintorescos y secretos de nuestra bonita ciudad. Ha sido un placer poder recibirles en nuestras instalaciones y esperamos volver a verle en un futuro muy próximo Departamento de Atención al Cliente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everthing

Posted May 31, 2017
Loved this hotel! Very quaint and the staff very very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Customer Service Department, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion, a 5 star note is one of the best motivations to keep working hard. We always try to make the staying of our Clients as enjoyable as possible and we hope you brought back home wonderful memories from Granada. We hope to see you again in a very short future. Customer Service Department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
We enjoyed staying in the heart of old Granada. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Customer Service Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time and writing your opinion! It is always a great pleasure to read comments of satisfied and happy clients. It is one of the best rewards for hard work. Thank you for appreciating the knowledgeable staff of the Hotel, they do what they can to make the staying of our customers as enjoyable as possible. We hope that if you ever decide to come back to Granada, you will remember about us as you are always welcome here! Best regards, Customer Service Department.