Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very well located but....

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, right in the centre of the historical district. Excellent staff. Average breakfast. Nice lobby. Nice courtyard.
Cons: Stayed for 3 nights and was unable at "anytime" to take a hot shower. Room was very stuffy. Many loose tiles on the floor. Could use a major face lift
Location: 20 minute walk from Alhambra.
Would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. My comments are strictly concerning my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice small hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great place! The location is great, friendly staff let us check in early, nice room (loved the ceiling paintings). More than I expected for the money.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Prime location in Granada

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
You could not ask for a better location to stay in Granada. Close to a street full of shops and restaurants, close to the cathedral, convenient for a walk or ride to the Alhambra. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, and comfortable, the bathroom is perfect, and the breakfast is good. Posada del Toro is a gem in Granada.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great little hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Charming, clean rooms in traditional style building. Great location to explore Granada and its nightlife from. Quiet overnight. Looking forward to visiting again and have already recommended it to friends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of charm, right on edge of Arab district

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Staff we're very helpful. We were able to store our luggage on departure. Charmingly decorated.
Location: The hotel was within easy walking distance of restaurants, the cathedral, and the bus stop for the Alhambra.
This hotel was very comfortable with a comfortable bed and beautiful tiles and wooden ceilings. At the back of the hotel, our room was also very quiet and overlooked a lovely courtyard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Hotel close to a Disco

Posted May 20, 2017
If you like base noise until 4am from the dico next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Well located and great staff

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Great location, lovely staff, attractive room
Location: Near cathedral, local and Arab craft shops, tapas restaurants and easy distance from Alhambra
Lovely and helpful staff, attractive traditional hotel with internal courtyard. Good size room with excellent en suite. Nice breakfast and good value for money. Good location in Granada in old area and easy distance from Alhambra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Interesting hotel near the old section of Granada

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for us
Cons: Breakfast could have a little variety
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of everything - so much shopping, near cathedral, old town.
It is a small hotel on a main street so can be noisy, but given its location this is to be expected - use earplugs. The hotel has a convenient location to the Albaicín in Granada. The room was clean and breakfast was good, but rather predictable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels