Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, location, and staff
Location: You can walk through the old quarter down to the main tourist area but there is a stop for the local bus and the hop on hop off bus just next door.
We stayed for four nights and it was a great little hotel with amazingly helpful and friendly staff. It does not have a lot of rooms or facilities but in my view this is more than made up for by the staff and the location. Right at the top of the old town hill, with excellent public transport available to get around Granada, this hotel is highly recommended. Breakfast was included and as we stayed 4 nights, so was a laundry service. 24 hour reception and parking is available although driving a car up there might be interesting. Our room did not have a view but was very large with a well appointed bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Charming hotel in the old quarter of Granada

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great hotel. We parked outside the old quarter and took a cab to the hotel which I strongly recommend as driving in the old quarter is not for the faint of heart
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

4 star prices for 2 star hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I was very disappointed with my stay at this hotel given the high ratings received on this site. The building itself is undoubtedly historic, with a quaint courtyard however this is where the positives ended. My room was shabby, bathroom dated and dirty. There appeared to be zero sound proofing between rooms and we could hear every word of the guests in the room next door, never mind the thudding of footsteps from upstairs. I am perplexed as to why other guests rate this so highly - you can get a far better quality hotel room for less money in other hotels. This hotel either has to increase its standards or lower its price in order to be value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location, high standard of service and expert staff. Bus stop outside hotel. Good restaurants and bars within couple of minutes walk.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated in historic area of Granada. Everything in easy reach by excellent local bus service.
Very good high quality small hotel. Well looked after from arrival to departure.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay and within walking distance of all the main places, including the city centre (as long as you don't mind climbing hills!). Good welcome and helpful staff. Room was clean and lots of places to put our stuff. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked. The bathroom was clean and roomy with good array of toiletries and the hair dryer was good quality. Breakfast was good with a wide choice including omelette / eggs made to order. The wifi worked with no problem. We parked just next to the hotel and our car was safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Old town charm and character

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great place to stay in the area of Albaicin, very close to the Plaza San Nicolas which has fantastic views overlooking the Alhambra. Albaicin has wonderful charm and character being mainly comprised of white walled houses and gardens (Carmen). There are restaurants and cafe bars too. The hotel is arranged around a central courtyard and has 11 rooms arranged over three floors. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the convent next door. With windows open on both sides of the room there was a fabulous afternoon breeze. The walls are thick stone and so the room was able to keep cool during the day - there is also air con too. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel but you can wander 10 mins downhill to the bustle of the city centre around the Cathedral or Plaza Nueva. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good and plentiful - omelettes, cooked to order, are offered too. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Gillian

A characterful hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a character property with a lovely relaxed ambience. The service was excellent and the breakfast had plenty of variety. Whilst the rooms are clean and comfortable unless you have one overlooking the street, they are a little dark. However our wonderful wooden ceiling made up for this.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great place to stay in Granada

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location, lovely comfortable spotlessly clean small hotel in the heart of Albayzin with excellent service from very obliging and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Marcin

5*

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The most amazing experience ever. Staff is a huge asset of this hotel
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Granada, you didn't disappoint

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Finding the hotel by car is a real challenge good job it was Sunday! Having said that the hole although small was a joy. The room was airy and cool (30C outside) didn't need the aircon at all. Walk down to city centre was steep but hotel was right on a minibus route so getting back up was no problem. Plenty of bars & restaurants nearby moderate walk to excellent flamenco shows. Best place we stayed at on our Andalucia tour.