Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean and comfortable for a good price. It’s also centrally locates in the city and near restaurants, shopping and gas stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear tk, Thank you for choosing to be our guest during your recent visit to the Albemarle, NC area. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that you had an overall pleasant stay here. Please be sure to let our staff know what we can do to make your next visit a completely superb one. We'd love to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay at our Quality Inn hotel. Regards, Ronnie Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The room itself was OK;; that's about it.
Cons: The construction crowd is a killer. Not renting to them would clear up most problems. Staff could be better prepared and more on the ball.
Location: Near Charlotte.
A "2" is generous here. The first room they assigned us was dirty and unmade; the second had an ironing board almost blocking the door. The telephone and alarm clock didn't work, The worst thing was the other guests, a flock of construction workers who were loud, obscene and dirty. One pair backed a truck up to a room just below ours, opened the rear doors and absolutely blasted country music. There was a staffer working on rooms and I asked if we had to put up with this, and he said "yes." I was astonished. He said "they're having a party. they can do what they like." I had to go talk to them myself, and they did turn it down some. The room itself was OK but the walkways were littered with boots, cigarette butts and beer bottles and general trash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We were shocked and dismayed to receive the comments that you wrote regarding your experience with one of our team members, and I sincerely apologize to you for the negative overall experience that you had here. This is certainly not the type of service that we want for our staff to give to any of our guests and I've addressed your remarks with our entire team. I am very sorry for the way that you were treated and hope that you'll give our hotel another opportunity to earn a full 5-star rating from you during your next trip to this area. Regards, Ronnie Patel
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Hotel room and staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast area I thought was very clean.
Cons: Cleaning staff need to do a better cleaning of the room and the bathroom I notice the toilet and shower not clean.
Location: Shopping and plenty of restaurants in the area.
Hotel front desk was very nice. Room look clean but did not smell fresh when you walked in the room. Also there was a roach on the wall by the curtains. Bathroom was too small. The door would hit the toilet seat when I try to close the door that was making the seat cover come off. I Ask for a late check out due to my appointment and then heard the cleaning staff ask why was we still in there it was 11:00. I guess the front desk did not communicate this with the cleaning staff. I thought that was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for leaving your feedback for us here on Orbitz. We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed our property's breakfast bar, and I'm glad that our location made your visits to area shopping and dining options convenient. I sincerely apologize, though, for the fact that other parts of your stay here did not go so well. We value the feedback and absolute satisfaction of all of the travelers who stay here and will use your remarks as we make improvements to the accommodations and services that we provide. I hope that you'll give us another chance to offer you a 5-star experience during your next visit to this area. Regards, Ronnie Patel
3 out of 5
by jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Unexpected but did the job

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The doors open to the outside, which I never gathered from the pictures shown). That said, everything was clean, comfortable and felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Though you were not made aware of the fact that our hotel has exterior corridor access prior to your arrival here, I do appreciate hearing that you had a pleasant overall experience at our property. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our Quality Inn hotel, and I'll let our team members know that you appreciated our property's cleanliness, comfort, and security. We'd love to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future, should your travels ever bring you back this way, and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Ronnie Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was listed as a non smoking room but stank of stale smoke to the point of being nauseating. Fortunately the A.C. worked well so I ran it full bore all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our direct attention via this online review. I was sorry to hear that your room here had an unpleasant scent, and I apologize for the fact that our team members were not aware of your discomfort. We are absolutely dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests have pleasant stays at our hotel, and I hope that you'll please report any negative issues that you may encounter during any future visits to our property. It would be our pleasure to work with you to make your next stay here worthy of a 5-star rating. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Stay - Kept Driving

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Reservations were inconsistent and they wanted payment for a room I had already paid. Decided not to stay there due to the extra costs. Night shift attendant was nice and professional however the confusion over the Payment was enough for me not to pursue the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I was sorry to hear that you were not able to easily make reservations at our hotel. Further, I apologize for all of the confusion that you faced upon your arrival here and I'm sorry that our team members did not have the opportunity to work with you to sort out the issues. We apologize for all of the troubles and hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you to our hotel during a future trip to this area. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not the "quality" expected from a Quality In

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Our experience started off with a less than professional or welcoming start. We arrived quite late but nonetheless, the front desk attendant had rap music playing rather loudly and he sang along with it as he checked me in. He had a friend hanging out in the lobby when I arrived as well. When we got to the room, it was clean but not the updated room that it was advertised to be. The bathroom smelled of mold and was so small that you could barely close the door once inside. The shower faucet was not flush against the shower wall, instead it was about 3/4" away from the wall and unsealed, hence the moldy smell. The bed comforter also had a huge yellow stain. When asked how my stay was at checkout, I replied "just ok," and the attendant didn't even bother to ask why. Breakfast was not worth eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K, Please allow for me to apologize for all of the discomforts and inconveniences that you experienced while you were our guest. I have reviewed your remarks with our staff, and I am deeply sorry for the fact that you faced so many problems while you were here. This is not the type of stay we want for any guest to have, and I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my direct attention. I hope that you'll give our property another chance to offer you a superb stay during your next visit to the area. We'd love to be able to welcome you back. Regards, Ken Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
A good value for the money if you just want a clean, quiet place to sleep. The decor is dated and could use brightening up. There were places on the walls that would benefit from paint touch up. Breakfast choices were rather limited and did not offer enough healthy alternatives. But the room rate was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing such a specific and detailed review regarding your recent stay at our Quality Inn hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Albemarle, NC area. We love hearing that you found our property to be an excellent value, and we appreciated having the chance to read about the things that you would prefer for us to change, as well. Your feedback is always welcome. We hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you to this area! Regards, Ken Patel General Manager