Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Fair price, but you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Easy access on Route 24
Cons: Repair/renovate the rooms. Purchase new bedspreads and new linens. Regularly check the heating and cooling units.
Location: You can walk to the Sonic next door, and multiple restaurants are within 2-3 minutes by car.
If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel with easy access, this hotel is OK, however it was noisy and the temperature control knob was broken on the wall heating and cooling unit. The bedspread had old cigarette burn holes, and the hand towel had red stains that appeared to be fingernail polish. The alarm clock was unplugged and there was no receptacle within reach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mindy, Thank you for writing such a comprehensive review regarding the things that pleased you, as well as the areas we could have improved upon, during your recent stay at our property. While it's good to hear that you found our hotel to offer a great value experience, I am sorry to hear that you were not absolutely pleased with the decor within our guest rooms. Further, I sincerely apologize for the things that our housekeeping and maintenance teams should have corrected prior to your arrival here. We want for all of our guests to have a superb experience at our hotel and will work to correct the deficiencies that you've noted here. I hope you'll give us another chance to offer you a 5-star stay during your next visit to the area. Regards, Ronnie Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beyond culture

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: price
Cons: the rooms smell and housekeeping so not be knocking on doors hours before check out
Location: shop
first of all the room smelled like curry. But the worst part was housekeeping knocking on my door between 8 and 9 am. It goes beyond a cultural thing, so when I complained to the Indian woman at the desk. she said Housekeeping was checking to see if I needed something. She must think its the first time I every stayed in a hotel, I wonder how long she has been in the country. A patron staying one night checking in at midnight, does not need to be check on at 9am. I think I deserve a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Feebs, I was deeply sorry to learn that you were not pleased with your recent visit to our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the fact that your stay here did not go well. I will address your remarks with our front desk and housekeeping teams at once, and I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you to our property in the future. Regards, Ronnie Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Horrible horrible horrible and unsafe. Dirty and outside scares anyone who care about their family. Theres no balcony as they listed ppl were smoking on both floors and rooms reeked of smoking inside every room and staff are not knowledgeable of what hotel offers and ppl were hanging outside and staffs did not care about our safety and they will charge you whether or not you dont feel safe on the property. Pay the extra fee and try the Sleep Inn right down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing all of your concerns to my direct attention via this Hotels.com review. I apologize for the fact that you were not pleased with your experience at our property, and I am deeply sorry that you felt our team members did not care about your safety or satisfaction. I have addressed all of your remarks with our staff and I'm sorry that you had such a negative time here. We do strive to ensure that all of the travelers who choose our property feel absolutely comfortable, secure, and welcomed while they're here, and I hope you'll give our hotel another opportunity to work to earn your loyalty in the future. Regards, Ronnie Patel
5 out of 5
by Trina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice place but needs to be updated

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: this area loves their fast food. Very difficult to find healthy selections in this town.
I've stayed at other hotels for less and they have been updated. This was okay and limitations in the area cause you to stay here. Would be a lot better with updates and rooms fixed like holes in the walls, cleaner parking lot, fix the air conditioner (it didn't work properly the entire night) room was very hot and couldn't get it to cool down and it was freezing outside (40 degrees)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear KD, Thank you for bringing all of your remarks and concerns to our attention via this Expedia review. I was deeply sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with your stay in the city of Albemarle, NC and at our specific property. We appreciate the feedback you've left for us and will use your comments to bring improvements to our hotel. If you ever face a problem of any sort during a future stay here, please be sure to let our team members know about it so that we can work to address it. We'd love to make sure that your next visit is worthy of a 5-star rating. Regards, Ronnie Patel
4 out of 5
by Kristine

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Other than the shower not being the greatest it was great! Nice to be able to visit my daughter at college and bring our dogs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristine, I am so glad to hear that our pet policy made your visit with your daughter such a pleasant and easy one. We value you as our guest and are glad that you were able to spend some great time with her. I do apologize for whatever problem you faced with the shower in your guest room, though, and hope that you'll let us know if there's anything that we can do to make your next visit here worthy of a 5-star rating. We're looking forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Alfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristine

Nice dog friendly hotel. Will be back!!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2nights was great! It was just nice to be able to visit my daughter who attends Pfeiffer University and bring her dogs! We all had a blast hiking Morrow Mountain!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristine, We are so glad to hear that you, your daughter, and her dogs were recently able to enjoy such a great stay at our Quality Inn hotel in Albemarle, NC. I hope that you all had a wonderful visit, and I've shared your positive remarks with our team members. We hope that you'll continue to trust our property to offer you such a good experience whenever you are in this area. Please let us know what we can do to make your future stays even better. Your absolute satisfaction is our goal and we would love to be able to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next visit to our property. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean and comfortable for a good price. It’s also centrally locates in the city and near restaurants, shopping and gas stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear tk, Thank you for choosing to be our guest during your recent visit to the Albemarle, NC area. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that you had an overall pleasant stay here. Please be sure to let our staff know what we can do to make your next visit a completely superb one. We'd love to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay at our Quality Inn hotel. Regards, Ronnie Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The room itself was OK;; that's about it.
Cons: The construction crowd is a killer. Not renting to them would clear up most problems. Staff could be better prepared and more on the ball.
Location: Near Charlotte.
A "2" is generous here. The first room they assigned us was dirty and unmade; the second had an ironing board almost blocking the door. The telephone and alarm clock didn't work, The worst thing was the other guests, a flock of construction workers who were loud, obscene and dirty. One pair backed a truck up to a room just below ours, opened the rear doors and absolutely blasted country music. There was a staffer working on rooms and I asked if we had to put up with this, and he said "yes." I was astonished. He said "they're having a party. they can do what they like." I had to go talk to them myself, and they did turn it down some. The room itself was OK but the walkways were littered with boots, cigarette butts and beer bottles and general trash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We were shocked and dismayed to receive the comments that you wrote regarding your experience with one of our team members, and I sincerely apologize to you for the negative overall experience that you had here. This is certainly not the type of service that we want for our staff to give to any of our guests and I've addressed your remarks with our entire team. I am very sorry for the way that you were treated and hope that you'll give our hotel another opportunity to earn a full 5-star rating from you during your next trip to this area. Regards, Ronnie Patel