Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by TRACIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

About what you'd expect

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It was in a convenient location and came at a reasonable price.
Cons: A more welcoming check-in experience.
Location: It sits on a main route and is close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
Check in was fine - nothing special. No welcome cookies. No map or other literature about the town was provided. However, the room was ready when we arrived. It's a motel (enter rooms from the parking lot) so it's not as safe and secure as a hotel (enter rooms from interior hallways). The room seemed to be clean. There was a flat screen tv, a refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee maker, which are pretty standard these days. The remote control for the tv worked. The bathroom (toilet and shower) was the smallest I have ever seen. The sink was separate and had a nice large counter with loads of space. There was a small space to hang clothes. AC worked well. Plenty of lights, and some were easy to reach from the bed. The disappointing things were the bed and the little couch. Both were very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to the Albemarle, NC area. While I'm certainly glad to hear that your stay here was generally pleasant, I am sorry for the troubles that you faced with several things along the way. We want for all of our guests to have absolutely wonderful experiences at our hotel, and I assure you that we will work hard to ensure that you're happy with your next stay here. Again, thank you for your remarks. Regards, Ken Patel
1 out of 5
by Michael O

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was very dirty and smelled terrible. Holes in the sofa in the room and bathroom had burn marks on the tub. Filthy bathroom. Air conditioner made a very loud racket all night. Will not stay there again. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael O., I am deeply sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with multiple aspects of your recent visit to our property. I will address your comments with our staff and management team, and I apologize for all of the troubles you encountered. I hope that you will give our Quality Inn another opportunity to welcome you during your next visit to the Albemarle, NC area. We'd love to have you as our guest again and hope that your next stay here will be a superb one. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good location , all amenities was within walking distance. The only problem was neighboring rooms were very loud all through the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you for being our guest during your recent visit to this area. While I'm certainly happy to hear that our location made your travels convenient, I am terribly sorry to know that you were disturbed by the noise of other guests at our hotel while you were here. If you ever have a problem of any sort during a future stay at our property, please be sure to report it to our team members so that we can work to resolve it for you. Your absolute satisfaction is our goal and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Terrible place to stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This room was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The smell was terrible, there was mold in the bathroom, the pen that was on the table with the notepad had chew marks all over it. I did not take my shoes off the entire time. Had other hotels near by had rooms available we would have left. I have pictures I intent to send to the managers. Beware!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, I am sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your experience at our hotel. It's our goal to ensure that all of our guests find our property to be an excellent value hotel and I apologize for the fact that we did not achieve this goal during your stay. I will be addressing your very valid concerns with our entire team immediately, and I appreciate that you've taken the time to bring these issues to my direct attention. We hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next visit to the area. Regards, Ken Patel
4 out of 5
by cari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Nice

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a "smoking" room and it did not smell like a smoking room. Staff was friendly and courteous. I will stay here again on my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for letting us know that our Quality Inn hotel exceeded your expectations during your recent visit to the Albemarle, NC area. It was our team's pleasure to welcome you here and we appreciate your 5-star rating and positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you had wonderful interactions with our staff, and it's great to know that you found your room to be exceedingly clean and well-prepared. I hope that you'll be able to return soon to this area. We're looking forward to having you as our guest again! Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very Nice

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, accommodated my late arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear pwrkat, Thank you for your 5-star rating and positive review of our Quality Inn hotel. We absolutely enjoyed having you as our guest and were so glad to know that you were completely satisfied with your experience here. Our team members will be delighted to review your feedback, and I hope that your stays here will always be as superb as this one was. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to our Quality Inn during your next visit to the Albemarle, NC area. Regards, Ken Patel
3 out of 5
by Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marti

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly uncomfortable bed, worst I've ever had to endure in a hotel. Hotel was adequate at best , although clerk at desk was very friendly. They actually had a sign up that said guests had to eat in for the hotel breakfast and weren't allowed to take and go. I found this incredibly annoying since I was there for work and needed to leave by 0630 and that's when breakfast started but in the end it was a non issue because breakfast wasn't worth eating even if you sat in to eat it. Overall the hotel was overpriced and I wouldn't recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marti, I am deeply sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with the recent experience you had here and I assure you that this is not the type of experience we want for any guest to have. I sincerely appreciate that you have brought all of these issues to my direct attention and I apologize for the fact that you didn't rest well or enjoy our breakfast bar here. I am sorry for all of the troubles that you faced while you were our guest and I hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you to our hotel during your next trip to the area. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager