Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Terrible place to stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This room was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The smell was terrible, there was mold in the bathroom, the pen that was on the table with the notepad had chew marks all over it. I did not take my shoes off the entire time. Had other hotels near by had rooms available we would have left. I have pictures I intent to send to the managers. Beware!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, I am sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your experience at our hotel. It's our goal to ensure that all of our guests find our property to be an excellent value hotel and I apologize for the fact that we did not achieve this goal during your stay. I will be addressing your very valid concerns with our entire team immediately, and I appreciate that you've taken the time to bring these issues to my direct attention. We hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here during your next visit to the area. Regards, Ken Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very Nice

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, accommodated my late arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear pwrkat, Thank you for your 5-star rating and positive review of our Quality Inn hotel. We absolutely enjoyed having you as our guest and were so glad to know that you were completely satisfied with your experience here. Our team members will be delighted to review your feedback, and I hope that your stays here will always be as superb as this one was. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to our Quality Inn during your next visit to the Albemarle, NC area. Regards, Ken Patel
5 out of 5
by suzette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
To pick up son
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn hotel during your recent trip to the Albemarle, NC area. We appreciated your business and hope that you were pleased with most of your stay here. We would, of course, love to know if there's anything specific that we could have done to earn a full 5-star rating from you. Please be sure to let our team members know of anything you need during your next visit to our property. Your absolute satisfaction is our goal and we're looking forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great not bad

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
rooms are surprisingly nice and roomy. exterior is scary and shady. rooms are situated in dark alleys, no elevator, I was nervous to enter/exit my roomom after dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ara, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for letting us know that your expectations for accommodations were exceeded by our property. We love hearing that guests felt comfortable within our rooms. I am sorry, though, that you weren't completely pleased with the safety and security at our hotel and we appreciate all of your remarks regarding this issue. It's our goal to ensure that our guests are absolutely satisfied with every aspect of their stay with us and I hope that you'll give us another chance to achieve that goal during your next visit to the area. We'd love to be able to welcome you back! Regards, Ken Patel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Decent hotel at an affordable price. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for trusting our hotel to meet your lodging needs during your recent trip to the Albemarle, NC area. We loved having you here and appreciate hearing that you found a good value at our property and that you'd return here for any future trips to the area. If there's anything specific that we can do to ensure that your next stay here is an even better one, please let our team know what you need at check-in. We look forward to seeing you here again and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Ken Patel
4 out of 5
by Alice from Asheville

You will be surprised because.....

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
it is rated 100% for cleanliness. I have never seen 100% ever in a hotel or restaurant before. Thomas at the front desk was efficient, helpful and very courteous. The bathroom is very tiny but the size of the room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, Thank you for letting us and other know about how satisfied you were with the cleanliness of our property! I am also glad to hear that you had such a pleasant interaction with a member of our front desk team. We value the feedback of our guests and hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever you visit this area. We hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here! Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by Tyler

A good place to stay if passing through

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
There were cigarette burns in the comforter. Stains on the sheets although they smelled clean. There were pencil marks around the pictures hanged to mark where to anchor them on the wall. The ceiling was sagging from water damage. If you are looking for a place to stay overnight it's okay. Not the best hotel I've stayed at for the price but among the bottom quartile of hotels at this price. The price was reasonable. The staff were exceptionally friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tyler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such specific feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the fact that you were not completely pleased with the experiences you had here. I will discuss all of your remarks with our team members and I hope that you will continue to choose our hotel as your lodging provider whenever your travels bring you to this area. We are hoping to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager