Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LUIS from Charlotte

Not so Quality Inn

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is overpriced for the conditions of the room. Everything was functional in the room but this is not Holiday Inn....One of the beds in our room the comforter and sheets had burnt holes and rips in multiple places. We had a dead bug on the carpet in front of the air conditioning unit. The bathroom door on the inside had dirty finger prints all over it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience at our Quality Inn hotel and I assure you that this is not typical of a guest's stay here. I sincerely apologize for all of the difficulties you faced while you were here. If you ever have a problem of any sort, no matter how small, during a future stay with us, please report it immediately so that our team can work to correct the issue for you in a timely and effective manner. I hope that you'll give our property another chance during your next trip to the Albemarle area. We'd love to be able to provide you with a much better experience during your next stay at our Quality Inn hotel. Regards, Avinash Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Aiken

High School Reunion

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Close to our event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, We were very pleased to be able to welcome you to our Quality Inn hotel when you recently visited the Albemarle, NC area for a high school reunion. I hope that you had a wonderful time at this very special event. Thank you for choosing our property as your lodging provider and for taking the time to let us know that you were satisfied with your experience here. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your great rating and positive remarks. I hope that you'll be able to plan another trip here soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Avinash Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs everywhere

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Dont stay there bed bugs everywhere we changed room 3 times all have bed bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us. Per your report of pests at our hotel, the North Carolina State Department of Health visited our property and we have an official certificate from them stating that there is no infestation of any sort at our hotel. Regards, Avinash Patel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs everwhere

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The hotls has bed bugs, we stayed 3 night and they kept moving us to another room everynight with same result, bed bugs everywhere, after 3rd night we decided to lesve the hotel, the manage was so rude and will not give us money back or any kind of discount , will not stay there any more
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reaching out to us. Per your report of pests at our hotel, the North Carolina State Department of Health visited our property and we have an official certificate from them stating that there is no infestation of any sort at our hotel. Regards, Avinash Patel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Suited our needs.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel lobby was under construction, staff was polite, complimentary breakfast was okay, room was well stocked with iron, coffee machine but bathroom was not too clean and fan was loud. The beds were very comfortable, and nice, clean sheets and covers. Didn't use tv but looked new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn of Albemarle, NC during your recent visit to this area. I am glad to hear that there were many things about your stay that you enjoyed! While we love knowing about the items that pleased you, we do also always like to hear about where we could have improved. I'm sorry that your bathroom was not cleaned to our normally high standards, and I will address your remarks with our housekeeping team immediately. I also apologize if the upgrades to our lobby caused any inconveniences for you at all. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your remarks. I hope that you'll be able to plan another visit to this area soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to our Quality Inn and we hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tidy, Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was tidy. Breakfast was excellent and included an automatic pancake cooking machine along with eggs, sausage, and many other sides. The staff were friendly. Lobby was being renovated when we came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn of Albemarle, NC during your recent visit to our area. I'm very glad to hear that you found your room to be neat and clean, and that you enjoyed our hotel's complimentary breakfast bar. I am sorry if the renovations to our lobby area caused you any inconveniences and I certainly hope that you'll be able to return here following the construction to make use of the finished product that we are currently striving for. It is our goal to please all of our guests and we appreciate your remarks. I hope that your travels will bring you to this area again very soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to our Quality Inn and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from Hahira

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was in the process of remodelling the lobby which is a good thing; however, I think they should do more to control/ clean-up the dust created.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn of Albemarle, NC despite the fact that our lobby is currently under renovation. I am sorry for any inconveniences that you experienced as a result of the construction activities at our hotel, and I hope that you will be able to return here once the upgrades are complete to enjoy the finished product that we are currently working toward. Your complete satisfaction is our team's #1 goal. We are looking forward to earning a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirt in the pool

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Kids were sad. Only the website tells you no pool , app does not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn of Albelmarle, NC during your recent visit to our area. I am very sorry to hear that your children were sad due to the fact that our pool is currently closed. We have reached out to the Expedia/Hotels.com support team regarding your comments and they are looking into the issue that you ran into on the app. We appreciate that you let us know about this. I hope that your travels will bring you back to our part of North Carolina again very soon. We are looking forward to being able to welcome you back to our Quality Inn hotel for a much better experience during your next visit here. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good Value

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It is situated near many stores and eating options. Room was clean and quiet.
Cons: The hotel was doing some remodeling. Future patrons will reap the benefit of updated facilities.
Location: Good location, near many stores and eating establishments. Easy to go into town and get on major highways when departing the area.
We stayed at the hotel while on a vacation trip. The hotel was remodeling so the lobby was under construction. Nonetheless, the front desk staff were most courteous and helpful - even printing out a list of area restaurants and sights of interest. The room was clean. The AC worked great as the outside temps were quite hot. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Hotel General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Albemarle as your lodging provider during your recent visit to our part of North Carolina. I am glad to hear that our team members provided a warm and welcoming environment for you. This is exactly the type of hospitality that we strive to offer to all of our guests and we are very pleased to have your feedback. I'm also happy to know that your room here was comfortable and that all of the features and amenities within it functioned appropriately. Thank you for all of your very valuable feedback. I hope that you'll be able to plan another trip to our area again soon. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our Quality Inn hotel and hope to earn a full 5-star review from you following your next stay here. Regards, Ken Patel General Manager