Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with good food all round

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: the staff and location
Cons: wifi needs to b improved
Location: good food and also a 7-11 which is within 1 min walk
Good hotel. Staff friendly able to assist. Only issue is with the WIFI. only able to receive at the lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Check in was good. The room was clean and had plenty of towels. Heating and air conditioning worked - othing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by charles, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for your feedback about your stay we look forward to having you stay with us again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Very accommodating staff

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly & tried to meet our every need ! They told us about different restaurants we asked about & even gave us a map of the city with areas marked. The hotel even offers free supper on Tuesdays & Wednesday nights with free drinks! How unusual is that!! The hotel was clean & updated as well. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel it was our pleasure having you as a guest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The absolute worst stay I have ever had. There were massive red stains on the carpet and the AC/Heat did not work. I tried to call the front desk several times prior to departing for dinner to get a recommendation and no answer. When I went to the lobby, both receptionist were in their office laughing and carrying on. Once to bed with no AC, I was awoken at 4:08am by commotion in the neighboring hotel to absurd language and violence. Finally back to sleep and same instance again at 5:15am. This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Fit all my needs for my business trip.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located for my work. Monteros restaurant around the corner was walking distance and had nice menu with craft beer and wine list.
Cons: WIFI connection could be better defined. The bubble that popped up did not send me to the connection screen. I had to find it through Google Chrome.
Location: It's right in the middle of town. Monteros around the corner had all types of food and drinks. 7-11 right next door for anything you need.
The hotel was clean and pleasant. I had a hard time getting the WIFI to work, but the staff helped me figure it out. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast area had nice selection including eggs and bacon, bagels, juice, yogurt, fruit... Overall it had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Not a weekend getaway location.
Only negative thing to happen was a door between lobby and stairs Got stuck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was comfortable. We were there for one night. Staff was helpful. Passing lot was small. But overall void experience.
4 out of 5
by Kenya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay in The Big E

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay for the price. Rooms are clean, breakfast is great, staff is awesome. Just stay away from the 7 Eleven next door as you will be solicited by beggars as you try to enter and exit the store.
5 out of 5
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels