Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice close to my daughter college

Posted Nov 20, 2016
No problem would stay again.g good. Convenient.l have nothing else to say but the website wants 50 characters
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

there were roaches in the room- absolutely nasty

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: front desk was nice to offer a refund for the room when we told them about the condition but then said since we booked through expedia they could not give it to us
Cons: There were roaches in the room everywhere. This was the most expensive hotel in the city so I thought it would be the nicest. Please do not go to this hotel
Location: location was fine- wen there on business
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff Air unit in room was rather loud/noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Cheated us

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Consider your guests needs.
Location: N/A
We made our reservation through Expedia. There was a rule that we could not cancel our reservation after a certain date and time, but nothing about checking out early. We decided that due to the weather we would check out a day early. They charged us for the day we did not stay there. Expedia told me the charge was because of the motel. I will not use Expedia again, nor will I ever stay at one of these motels again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by charles, Hotel Management
Please be careful when booking an advance purchase reservation that states non cancelable and you cannot modify the reservation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night styay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient
Location: The location was very good, located a few dining restaurants, distance to relatives was good
Stayed over night traveled for a funeral. We arrived early they were able to accommodation us with 2 rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

I booked this hotel through Expedia online

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I book this hotel through Expedia at the price of $72 per night when I got down to the hotel I checked then stay for two days they charge me $109 per night I told him it wasn't right it wasn't what I booked it for online and they told me it's not their problem I have to go back through Expedia because they're information was wrong this is not right I should not be doing this to people
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by charles, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you booked the wrong date and the dates you wanted was a higher rate due to the event going on this time peroid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth city , North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable.good location to everything. They offer breakfast there, I'm a late sleeper so I never made it there. Over all I had a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The area does not justify the price of rooms and for the services it's not the greatest value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Nice Place

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was for just one night on our way to the Outer Banks. The front desk associate was nice and courteous but she ended up charging me a second time for the room I had booked through hotels.com Waiting to hear back from the manager. Probably an innocent mistake. Hopefully!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Bugs in bed

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Schedule a thorough exterminator for each room. Require the cleaning staff to inspect and clean the mattress on a regular basis.
During the night I felt several bites. Pulled back the covers to discover bugs - killed the bugs -scooped up the bugs on a sheet of paper and took to the Manager. She was very accommodating and sympathetic to my problem. The Manager and Expedia discussed the problem and agreed that I should receive a refund for my room.