Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Fit all my needs for my business trip.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located for my work. Monteros restaurant around the corner was walking distance and had nice menu with craft beer and wine list.
Cons: WIFI connection could be better defined. The bubble that popped up did not send me to the connection screen. I had to find it through Google Chrome.
Location: It's right in the middle of town. Monteros around the corner had all types of food and drinks. 7-11 right next door for anything you need.
The hotel was clean and pleasant. I had a hard time getting the WIFI to work, but the staff helped me figure it out. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast area had nice selection including eggs and bacon, bagels, juice, yogurt, fruit... Overall it had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Not a weekend getaway location.
Only negative thing to happen was a door between lobby and stairs Got stuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,va

Nice hotel - better than expected.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: staff friendliness
Cons: It was great.
Location: Restaurant nearby for dinner
The rooms were clean and the staff stood out w/ friendliness. My standards were low w/ my expectations so I was quite impressed by everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great, clean comfortable stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and have enjoyed it everytime. It is a nice clean comfortable hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is wonderful. The only downfall is the 7- Eleven next door that always has beggers hitting you up for money every time you walk over to the store. However the simple solution is don't go to that corner store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from virginia

enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
just there overnight, but it was very nice. quiet, nice breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks, North Carolina

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, fresh towels, morning front desk lady pleasant & helpful
Cons: Security, room lighting, better mattress.
Location: near Albemarle Hospital
Very uncomfortable entering. 7-11, Comfort Inn & Days Inn all 3 in same parking lot. Definitely not "secure" parking. People hanging around entrance and parking. Signed in, got key, went to room, closed & Locked door with all locks and bolts. Room very small, pour lighting. 2 Queen beds, however very uncomfortable. Awoke with back pain. Complete breakfast, not really more of an elaborate Continental breakfast. Scrambled eggs & sausage; make your own waffles; dry cereal; packets of instant Grits or Oatmeal; pastries, english muffins & toast; juice. Coffee was good. Elevator didn't work. eating english muffin staff person asked what floor I was on, when I responded she stated "Oh, sorry, elevator not working"and walked away. I figured as much since I walked down when the elevator didn't respond. Finished, walked back up to my room, got my things, walked back down, checked out. Got directions form a nice front desk lady. Left. Doubt I would use this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Burke from Richmond,VA

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
I greatly enjoyed my short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels