Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Not much a Continental breakfast, unless you like cold oatmeal and 3 different types of bread. Room was dark and dated. Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The staff was very rude at check in. The room was digusting. There was something splattered all over the light shades. There was missing chunks of carpet. We booked for 2 nights but left after one because of how bad it was.
3 out of 5
by Lloyd

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was below average overall. We went to Elizabeth City to visit family. There was a lot of people hanging around outside in the parking lot and in and out of rooms until 4:00 - 5:00 in the morning. We double locked and chained our door. The motel was dated and had odors. The price we paid was way more than I've ever paid for a motel of that quality before. It was the cheapest in town at 71 dollars a night, so if you find a place a little more in price, then take it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much to make me return

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ice machine was broken. There were only two towels and washcloths in the room . It was two of us staying there but dang I'm used to having more. The bed wasn't that soft. The fridge was dirty. Econo lodge and travelers are cheaper and cleaner than this. There were so many police and drama outside our hotel the weekend. The breakfast is a joke. It's toast and yogurt.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Mississippi

dont ... just dont

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
yuck ,,, just yuck
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Very efficient. Staff was very helpful

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I had a great experience there. The staff was friendly, I had everything I needed and more importantly, I had a great rest.
4 out of 5
by Keenan

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was a nice stay for the rate. Was a city wide cable outage, which made the first night difficult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not just another barely adequate chain-motel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Location: Easy to get from the motel to the charming waterfront district. Also close to several grocery stores, gas stations, exit ramps, and restaurants.
Very personable staff, including the kindly and bashful housekeepers. Cheap nightly rate. Convenient location, better-than-average facilities, fairly quiet, and dog-friendly -- the fee is only $15/night (seems I usually pay about $50.) Should I have to revisit Elizabeth City, I'll certainly book at Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by cbgirl2146

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Orbitz
hotel easy to find. room clean, shower nice. convenient location, quiet