Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sad to say!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It was close to the location we were going to be going to that weekend, and the staff were really nice.
Cons: I stated these in my experience comments
Days Inn had always been a nice place to stay in the past, but sadly to say this Days Inn is not kept up to cleanliness standards or upgrades. The linens on the beds were a very poor quality, more like gauze, the blankets had cigarette burns and rips in them. Though it was a non smoking room the room had an unpleasant smell. Sorry Orkin, even though there were bug baits in the room , I really don't want to see this! The room did have a microwave and small fridge. The owners need to do some serious cleaning and put in fresh/new linens and shower curtains. It does have a small continental breakfast, we didn't eat there however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

battled roaches and smell.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing to like here. Can't add more cause nothing to good to say.
Cons: Stains on bed covers, terrible smell and roaches. I passed up a $60 hotel for the fear of this and expected more when charged $110 here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Could do without the extra pet fee. Hotel was convenient for last minute accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Not much a Continental breakfast, unless you like cold oatmeal and 3 different types of bread. Room was dark and dated. Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The staff was very rude at check in. The room was digusting. There was something splattered all over the light shades. There was missing chunks of carpet. We booked for 2 nights but left after one because of how bad it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Very efficient. Staff was very helpful

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I had a great experience there. The staff was friendly, I had everything I needed and more importantly, I had a great rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not just another barely adequate chain-motel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Location: Easy to get from the motel to the charming waterfront district. Also close to several grocery stores, gas stations, exit ramps, and restaurants.
Very personable staff, including the kindly and bashful housekeepers. Cheap nightly rate. Convenient location, better-than-average facilities, fairly quiet, and dog-friendly -- the fee is only $15/night (seems I usually pay about $50.) Should I have to revisit Elizabeth City, I'll certainly book at Days Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Old and beat up

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet location
The location was convenient for us and seemed fairly quiet. Minimum 50 characters
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Awful

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Roof leaked in lobby. Could walk in. Sheets had stains on them. Spiders all over the place. If you don't have any money than this is the place. Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to what we needed and priced accordingl

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Room was fine. Bigger than expected. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about.