Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricing

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I thought the pricing was high for the hotel. I travel extensively and am usually able to book this quality hotel for around $120.00 per night and I paid $149.00. Will not stay there again at that price and I visit Elizabeth City multiple times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My wife and I don't have nothing at all to say bad about this hotel. The staff members are always doing there jobs. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns, by far this one has been the most friendly and pleasant of all. Awesome staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, Al

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: very clean room and very professional staff
Cons: not one thing.
My husband and I were very pleased with the hotel management and staff, they were very professional and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Staff is very cheerful and helpful, room was clean, linens plentiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The Staff were the best I've seen at the Hampton Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elizabeth city

Posted Jan 28, 2016
A conveniently located hotel fairly well appointed. Wonderful, sensitive and helpful staff from the front desk to the troupe of cleaning folks. The only drawback was the noisiness of the heater/ac.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not perfect but it worked out

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly, curtious staff.
Cons: Rooms need some updates, however it was comfortable
Location: We were just on our way to the Outer Banks
First room had a VERY noisy AC unit. Front desk was very kind and upgraded us to a nice room with a much quieter unit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with accommodations

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was engaging and very pleasant.
Cons: The facility was a little dated, but very well maintained.
Location: The "Harbor of Hospitality" really fits. Friendly people, fun in-expensive things to be done.
My wife and I were to arrive at different times so I called to ensure that would not be a problem and was greeted with the most pleasant voice on the phone. She was extremely helpful and I was assured there would not be a problem. When my wife arrived she was greeted with the same pleasantries and was able to check in well before the official check in time. I arrived later and my key card was waiting at the front desk along with a bottle of cold water. I was impressed with the level of professionalism that was displayed by the staff. The “Social hour” was an unexpected treat of which I really enjoyed. Bottom line is that while this stay was done because we were having work done at our house, the next time will be for the fun of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
It was better then expected in every respect. Staff was five star friendly and help full it was five star clean as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western NC

Always a Little More Than You Expect

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It was shiny clean. No masking scents, unless the smell of popcorn is.
Cons: The window HVAC units were a bit noisy. The controls didn't seem to correct the room air to displayed temps.
Location: The Museum of the Albemarle is a fun days diversion. Not really walking distance to anywhere. Montaldo's is a good restaurant moderately priced nearby
Popcorn and cookies in the lobby, staff time taken, sound in the room.