Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricing

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I thought the pricing was high for the hotel. I travel extensively and am usually able to book this quality hotel for around $120.00 per night and I paid $149.00. Will not stay there again at that price and I visit Elizabeth City multiple times a year.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Best hotel ever!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was the most friendliest hotel I've ever stayed at! I will be sure to visit there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My wife and I don't have nothing at all to say bad about this hotel. The staff members are always doing there jobs. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns, by far this one has been the most friendly and pleasant of all. Awesome staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, Al

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: very clean room and very professional staff
Cons: not one thing.
My husband and I were very pleased with the hotel management and staff, they were very professional and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aptos, CA

Nice hotel with lots of ammenities

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved how easy it was to get to and navigate, the staff was great, super clean, and breakfast was on point. 24 hours of free coffee in the lobby!
Cons: n/a
Location: Elizabeth City is a pretty small town, but there hotel is located really next door to a restaurant and there's plenty of food around.
It was so nice staying at a place that doesn't charge for bottled water. Seems like a small thing, but it really makes you appreciate that they want to make your stay comfortable and low stress
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectations met

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We felt very comfortable, slept well, and appreciated the breakfast. It met our expectations. It was an easy daily drive to the Outer Banks during our two days there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Staff is very cheerful and helpful, room was clean, linens plentiful
5 out of 5
by Toni from Charlotte

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel always smelled and looked clean.
5 out of 5
by Anthea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels