Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Clean room, clean pool -

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: location - price - friendly staff - pool
Cons: The food for the complimentary breakfast.
I spent a few days with my daughter before she went back to school at MACU. We had a nice time relaxing by the pool and running errands around town. Very clean room, friendly staff. nice pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western PA

Good enough place to stop on the way to OBX

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Had everything we needed close by, e.g. a restaurant open until midnight, a grocery store, and a place to get breakfast.
Cons: The air conditioner needs to be replaced. Pay more attention to detail when cleaning the rooms. Make sure non-smoking rooms do not smell like smoke.
Location: Elizabeth City is a good place to stop on the way to OBX to break up the drive, and so that you can get a jump on Route 12 traffic in the morning.
The front desk staff was nice. The room was reasonably clean but smelled slightly of stale cigarette smoke. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner struggled to keep the room cooled, and we were unsure if one of the towels had been washed. We did not visit the pool so I can't comment on that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Nampa

Over priced

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Grounds were very dirty. We stayed on upper level looked liked it hadn't been cleaned for awhile. simple spraying with a hose would clean it up. Our room very small and smelled not sure if it was from animals in room or just old musky smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Chesterfield,Va

Nice stay EXCEPT for loud people

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in went pretty smooth. Staff were pleasant and helpful. property was clean. On a sour note, there were people outside or in an adjoining room who were loud all night. It seems they were arguing and it continued until after 3 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Octavi from Granollers - Barcelona

Muy recomendable

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Todo muy correcto. Limpieza, servicio, ubicación, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dustin from Belville, NC

Great place to stay a night!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
I had to spend the night in town for a hunting trip. The woman working at the front desk was extremely friendly, the room was clean, beds were comfortable, etc. Perfect stay for the night!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Louisburg,N.C.

Stagnation.......help

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Don't go there.The bath-rooms have no ventilation. You can imagine the rest. Management tried to sell me the story that there was one giant v-fan to take care of all the rooms. Don't go there. You will be eating breakfast in the cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice hotel. Convienent to Dixieland speedway. Close to restaurants.