Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It's a roadside motel with a friendly welcome by the staff. Ok for a quick 1-night stop on our way to the outer banks. Not worth the 150$ we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Travelers Inn Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We take pride in our friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Natishia from Durham, NC

Visting Elizabeth City

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Came to town for orientation at college. Hotel, as many others, appears to be old from outside view. Check in was smooth and staff was courtesy. Once inside room, the a/C worked well, the beds were comfortable, good shows on television, and WiFi had good singal. I would stay here again because it was worth the price and traffic was low in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Natishia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your orientation visit. Our employees here work hard to maintain our property. We recently renovated so we are glad to hear your stay was comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by Dannelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Good place to get some sleep

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Good place to get some sleep Everything was good except when I checked out in the morning they refused to give a receipt
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Travelers Inn Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are glad your enjoyed your stay. When you book a room through Expedia, your room receipt is emailed to you as your booking was done through Expedia. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kill Devil Hills, NC

Good for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Check-in staff were friendly. I had my dog with me so they let me view the room before checking in to make sure it would be alright for us. Bed was comfortable, though the mattress pad and sheets kept coming off because they weren't fitted. Room was clean, and there had been some recent updates. Bathroom was clean. The location was excellent. I felt safe walking my dog when she had to go out at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Travelers Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. We are conveniently located in town, minutes away from restaurants and local attractions. I will notify housekeeping about the fitted sheets issue and hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by david from Raleigh

No surprises

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted a cheap room for the night and that is what I got. Kind of close to the road, and the road noise was present. Downstairs neighbors were on the loud side. Maybe there is just not much sound insulation. But there was wifi, tv, and it seemed clean. Pretty much what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are conveniently located on North Road Street, the main road in town. We apologize about the noise, and our front desk agent would have been more than happy to resolve any issues during your stay. We hope you chose us again when in Elizabeth City!
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M, Bay shore NY

Home away from home

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Excellent and definitely worth your money.. Room was fully equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Travelers Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our guest room! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Clean very
Cons: Add a free breakfast would be good
Location: It was a good location
Was a great time. We enjoyed our stay nice and quiet for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Travelers Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!