Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation by the Sea

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this relaxing vacation village.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we had in mind

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: The coastline here is over developed and crammed full of sun loungers.
The hotel was absolutely packed, we could hardly see the pool for sun loungers. The staff at the pool bar were rude and unhelpful. The breakfast buffet was like being in a cattle market and the food was average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Family friendly and great staff. Our room was a bit outdated, but very clean. Great pool area with two kids pools and some splashing pools for babies. Very much liked the allocated sun beds, no need to rush in the morning to secure a spot. The resort is about 15 min walk from town and not many restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool, perfect for families with children

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Quite comfortable room and really great pool including one for the very young children, one of 1m depth, one of 1.5m and one olympic type as well as one indoor pool. There was also a jacuzzi. Rather good breakfast and good value for money at the restaurant -pizzeria. We didn't appreciate that the transats by the pool we let at our venue for the whole period had been given to one other family before our checking out Also we had to pay for using the pool towels. The receptionist told us at our arrival that we should use only a spécial card available only in Loano village for any payment within the village. But in fact at every payment we were told by the employées that also cash or crédit card was accepted. We found that rather weird!
1 out of 5
by Liridon from Lausanne, Switzerland

Bad experience

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was the worst experience ever. The room isolation was terriable. You could here people talk in the other room. You could here people walk on the upper floor. We (my wife, daughter of age 1, and i) couldn't sleep until 4 am. Swimming pool was also very dirty. Reception said that there will be daily cleaning of the room...nobody cleaned anything.
3 out of 5
by Mauricio from Geneva

Good hotel, some minor annoying things

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good hotel for families and older people. What I like: - The room was comfortable for a couple with one kid - Everything was clean - Very quiet - Easy to park the car in the parking lot in front of the hotel - Loano is good for kids and has plenty of options for eating What I did not like - The shower stall is ridiculously small, it's unpleasant to take a shower; I am 1.72m, I imagine it would have been a nightmare for someone taller than me - Check in (5pm) and check out (10 am) time are really bad - It's not close to the beach. It's a long walk or you have to spend 1.80 euros per hour in a parking lot close to the beach - The breakfast has many options but none are exceptional; scrambled egg overcooked - You have to go to the reception to get towels to use on the swimming pool; when I brought them back I was charged 3 euros per towel for cleaning fees. It's probably more than the price of the towel itself Overall it's not a bad hotel for the price. But it will not be my first option when I come back to the Italian Riviera
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely go back again

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was perfect for the 3 of us and it also had a good travel cot for our baby. It had everything we needed and if we required anything the staff were more than helpful to provide it. Staff at the bar were excellent.
4 out of 5
by Marco Jonathan from Milano

Pleasant stay for families

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 bedroom apartment located on building F, facing south, with partial sea view. A.C. Working perfectly in both rooms, large balcony, fully equipped kitchen. Sliding doors were a bit clunky, mattress quite comfortable, although noisy. Great breakfast, both savory and sweet dishes, lots of pastry (locally made), large quantity and selection...did not like the staff cleaning up and setting tables all around us (for lunch)while we were still seated and eating. The outdoors and all common areas were very clean, pool water temperature quite low, too cold. Parking is 10 euro per day, or you must use the public parking nearby. Shuttle to the main shopping area, and beaches is convenient but they should be more clear about the various stops. Overall a very pleasant stay, will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Elevators
Location: Its a bit in the middle of no where but not bad
Nice hotel, with great pool and nice rooms. Also restaurant was super.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Oregon

Great Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Family Vacation. Wonderful Experience. Helpful staff fun pool activities and fun nightlife.