Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need more attention.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Restaurant food and staff were great!
No top sheet on the bed. No coffee in the room, Bathroom floor sticky. But the restaurant food and staff were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
No coffee in the room...there was a coffee pot but 1st night we had to get coffee from front desk ...2nd night front desk couldn't find coffee and maids referred us to front desk... No free breakfast only a 25% discount at the connected restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Old and not very clean

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The front desk person was very nice
Cons: It is in need of a complete overhaul
Location: Very close to the freeway we were on.
We were less than thrilled with this room, it is an old hotel, very out dated. The Bathroom was gross, the shower wouldn't drain, the toilet was difficult to even flush. I'm glad we only needed a place to sleep and get back on the road in the morning or I would have found another hotel because this place was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Cheap hotel for a reason

Posted Aug 29, 2017
For $68 what did I expect? Pretty dated hotel. Cable TV on fritz so no TV at all. Room was sort of clean which means sort of not so clean. Coffee machine in room with no coffe packets. In the morning we went down for breakfast. Ordered coffee and were told the cook failed to show up for work. Would I stay here again? Unlikely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Rooms were never cleaned even though I double checked in the morning if by night the room would be cleaned and restocked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Old outdated hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was convenient for us traveling to the black hills on interstate 90
This hotel was old, out of date, smelled of mildew, water stains on the ceiling, and Something that looked like vomit on the hallway floor. There wasn't even coffee offered in the lobby!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed three of our four nights and they refused to refund us for our last night stay when our travel plans changed. I find this to be poor service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I guess you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The overall appearance was very nice.
Cons: Read my experience.
Location: Gas close by as well as several places to eat. Not far off the interstate.
The room door was very hard to close. Not enough plug ins. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Heat lamp didn't work. When I checked in, the guy at the front desk was very curtious & helpful. When I checked out, the guy sat in the next room, at his desk, & told me I was good to go. However, the price was very reasonable. Also, the bathroom floor was very slippery, but it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Brian - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for alerting us to your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you noted. If you need a receipt or anything else, please let us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stow

Gross

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room reeked of smoke (non smoking room) the sheets on the one bed had blood on them-looked like someone had cut a finger then changed the sheets. The guy at the desk that evening was extremely helpful and got us into a different room immediately. That one was clean and didn't smell-however the stairwells also smelled of putrid rot. Would not recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Brian - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the issues regarding your stay. We will work hard to fix the problems you noted.
3 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for value and proximity to an event. The hotel is older, and some repair is needed (ice machine was not working, peeling paint on bathroom ceiling) but I did notice some repair being done in other areas of the hotel, so hopefully things will be addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We are working hard to remedy the repairs you noted.