Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Wouldn't recommend the suite

Posted Jul 30, 2017
My girlfriend and I are on vacation and needed to come to Albert Lea for a family function. Considering that this interfered with our alone time I opted to find a nicer room. I saw the sale on the Jetted Tub King room at this property and thought it looked like a fair deal. Well the Jets on the tub didn't work, their were several mystery stains on the bed cover, the fireplace didn't work, our shampoo was half empty and there was a lot of hair in the shower that didn't belong to us. The room wasn't terrible, however, it was spacious and comfortable but was NOT worth the extra price for the broken amenities. I would stick to the cheaper standard rooms if you choose this hotel. Also checkout was 11am and we had a knock on the door around 10 and a call from the front desk shortly after which did not leave us feeling very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by mrg, Hotel Management
thank you for your response . we have fixed all your accomodation troubles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lacrosse, wi

Good location. Bathroom very small.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Breakfast was less then expected. All 3 coffee urns empty at once. Poor hot food. Only bisquits and gravy. Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
The breakfast area is crowded alot with guests. Thanks your your comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff not willing to work with you if booked through expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by mgr, Hotel Management
Third parties have to be cancelled through them.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Thumbs up!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything regarding my overnight stay was great. There was however an incident that was beyond the hotel''s control. There was an unsuccessful attempt by individuals to steal not only my motorcycle but the motorcycle parked next to mine. My Harley was slightly damaged but the other motorcycle sustained much more damage. The responding police office said there were several attempts in the area to steal other cycles this particular night. I was fortunate that there was a Harley dealership just 100 yds away. My bike was quickly cleared for me to continue my road trip. I'm hoping the hotel''s security cameras can help catch the criminals responsible for this. Back to this review. Great value, great room, great stay.
4 out of 5
by David

Good as always

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
it was just a quick stay. parking was easy (for a 20 ft truck even) check in was quick. room was clean. breakfast was open long enough to access. i would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and area for my business trip
5 out of 5
by Ann

Super overnight

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. They do not have an elevator so if you need one, request a ground floor. I had driven 14 hours by myself and this was a perfect stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
We needed a room along the road while traveling, and this worked. The staff was friendly. My only negative is having to carry our luggage up the stairs, they need an elevator in this price range hotel.