Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good updates to an already good hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: it's great for the price.
Comfortable, clean hotel. Good location. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic -- if you don't need the internet

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: See above. Please don't re-ask questions.
Cons: See above. Please don't re-ask questions.
Location: Don't know.
The price was very nice and the room was spectacular, with a hardwood floor instead of carpeting (I have allergies and don't get along with carpets). A huge TV and a really comfortable looking easy chair. I didn't use either, but for some, this would be heaven. The lighting system is a bit weird. There is a switch near the door, but it only turns on the nearby light. The four lamps on the wall have to be turned on and off at the lamp itself There's a breakfast included, but the restaurant had been closed and hasn't re-opened, so the breakfast was mainly high carb stuff -- bagels, apples, bananas, regular yogurt, cold cereal. Not the place for a diabetic. Unfortunately, the internet is horrible, so if you need it, this is not the place to be until it is fixed. I tried to get it in my room, in the restaurant and in the lobby. Only in the lobby could I get it, but the signal was weak and it would drop off in the middle of a download. Bottom line is there is no internet to be had at this hotel. I will give them a bit of benefit of a doubt. It is under new management and just joined the Ramada chain. So, in a few months (this is October 2017), the problems may be fixed. But, I would ask when making a reservation if the internet is important to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Trip home from Yellowstone

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was very disappointed. When you first walked in it looks like a palace. When I got my room, I thought I was accidentally given someone else room. There was food and fast food condiments in a draw, shopping bags in another, drape pull was broken, pillows on the bed were dissuffled, I could go on. The most disturbing thing, an exit door didn't lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Overall a decent hotel. Older yes but they are nicely updating it. I like that the rooms are not carpeted. The cleaning staff needs to take extra care when cleaning. Tops of dresser drawers were dusty. Cross braces on bottom of desk chair dusty. Corner of tub by sink had hair on it. Wall had what looked like coffee slopped on it. Take the time to THOROUGLY clean the rooms and could have an excellent hotel for the age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

The Best Yet!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Directions to hotel on website would be a great asset.
Location: Had many different choices to eat but didn't care to check out other things.
It was wonderful to open the door to the room so easily and also feel heat on a chilly night! Such a nice peaceful rest. Also loved the addition of boiled eggs to their breakfast. I am on a very restricted diet and boiled eggs were a great source of protein for me. Thanks for a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf IA

Good for overnight

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The free breakfast left much to desire. It was bagels cereal hard boiled eggs and fruit. There was not even any cream cheese for the bagels It was ok for just a place to spend the night and for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albert Lea

Easy access to frewways

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Last minute booking and friendly staff . Fast Food And Restraunts Close By
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for the price, it is economical

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Bathroom updates , better bedding
Location: Restaurants close by
The bedding and drapes were not clean, there was a red stain on the top cover of the bed, the drapes were filthy. There is only a sheet and white heavier type sheet for bedding, no blanket. It was chilly. Cold breakfast is only bagels ,cereal ,yogurt and a few pieces of fruit. No rolls or doughnuts.....They shouldn’t bother. They have replaced all the carpet with linoleum, which makes it noisy. Bathrooms desperately need updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good Experience, the staff was very professional, the room was in perfect condition, and the price was excellent. Certainly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mouns mn

Overall hotel was impressive.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Hallways and entry area was impressive
Cons: Remodel bathrooms
Location: Excellent locationjoe
Small bathroom. Not enough electrical outlets. Had to chose between lamp and clock...