Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Fla

LAST RESORT

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel, renovate, clean up EVERYTHING
Location: Near Guntersville State Park , shopping, Boaz, Ala.
The facility was easily located, right on US 431. The check in clerk was pleasant, but I was somewhat surprised at the request to fill out a card with my name, address and other information. It was an old looking facility, but we were optimistic and mainly wanted a place to rest for the night. First indication of the condition was the difficult to open, creaky room door. Then when we entered the room the musty air hit us. We had reserved and PAID EXTRA for a non-smoking room and I suppose it was, but everything smelled like smoke. We turned on the AC unit and later realized the air coming through it also smelled. The old, broken chairs smelled. Later we turned on the bath exhaust to try to move the air out some. Not sure it helped, but we made it through the night. Two positive comments I can make are that the bed was comfortable and the bathroom looked clean although the towels did not look very good. The carpet was so dirty I did not want to walk on it. The next morning we checked out the breakfast offering. We weren't expecting much and that was right; they had a few apples, a pitcher of orange juice or drink and a few packaged sweet rolls. We had already located a MacDonald's a couple of blocks away and went there for breakfast. If you only need a place to sleep and aren't bothered too much with stale air, this facility might go for a lesser price, but you can probably do a lot better near by for the same price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by monica from Chattanooga

Cheap

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom not very clean, the bed was ok, but very low. The room was very small. The dark colors on the walls make it look small and dark. The handles in the shower where all different and the one in the front door opens opposite of what should. Everything works but everything looks run down and cheap.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kings Inn

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hotel to stay at if you are passing through! It was not a hotel to stay at if you are planning on staying longer! There is no coffee maker or microwave in the room!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
No clock, not hand towels, noise of traffic awful all night long, will never stay at any hotel.com place again!!! Had to stay both nights because they will not allow you to cancel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

fishing trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: update bed linen curtains and put a hair dryer in the rooms also get some new bath towels
Location: plenty of food close by
this hotel is pretty old and the rooms show it torn curtains holes in bed spread and also someone tried to get in my truck
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
not good no heat in room wont stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Noisy, Timeworn Motel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything else -- but location with highway noise is not fixable.
Location: Lake Guntersville is fabulous. Outlet shopping in nearby Boaz for those who enjoy such things.
This was a bargain motel, with nice staff and clean, if threadbare, room. Noise was the issue. Both guests in the adjoining (connected) room with loud talk and TV, and the highway out front, where trucks are Jake braking all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great over niter

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Clean,Affordable,Friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Affordable and location..
Cons: can think of nothing
Location: unfortunately...it's a small town and not a lot to do.....but if you just need a place to lay your head and rest for a couple of days...I recommend it
Needed a place to stay over night on New Year's Eve while playing at a local establishment for New Year's Eve Party. Had been a lifelong resident of Albertville but now live in Atlanta.Remember when Kings Inn was built. It is an older Hotel but was extremely clean and efficient with a friendly,professional staff. I would recommend it to any one needing to stay overnight or for a few days.