Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Only stayed 1 night. I was pleased with room and staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had to get a refund it was so terrible

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Negative 10 it was terrible I had to get a refund and leave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Cheapest hotel I could find in the area

Posted Mar 9, 2016
I was on a job and needed a place t get a few hours sleep. This was close to the job I had scheduled for the next morning and comparatively cheap. It was reasonably clean, but pretty run down. Good for what I wanted, but I wouldn't put my family there. I have stayed in better two star hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Fla

LAST RESORT

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel, renovate, clean up EVERYTHING
Location: Near Guntersville State Park , shopping, Boaz, Ala.
The facility was easily located, right on US 431. The check in clerk was pleasant, but I was somewhat surprised at the request to fill out a card with my name, address and other information. It was an old looking facility, but we were optimistic and mainly wanted a place to rest for the night. First indication of the condition was the difficult to open, creaky room door. Then when we entered the room the musty air hit us. We had reserved and PAID EXTRA for a non-smoking room and I suppose it was, but everything smelled like smoke. We turned on the AC unit and later realized the air coming through it also smelled. The old, broken chairs smelled. Later we turned on the bath exhaust to try to move the air out some. Not sure it helped, but we made it through the night. Two positive comments I can make are that the bed was comfortable and the bathroom looked clean although the towels did not look very good. The carpet was so dirty I did not want to walk on it. The next morning we checked out the breakfast offering. We weren't expecting much and that was right; they had a few apples, a pitcher of orange juice or drink and a few packaged sweet rolls. We had already located a MacDonald's a couple of blocks away and went there for breakfast. If you only need a place to sleep and aren't bothered too much with stale air, this facility might go for a lesser price, but you can probably do a lot better near by for the same price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by monica from Chattanooga

Cheap

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom not very clean, the bed was ok, but very low. The room was very small. The dark colors on the walls make it look small and dark. The handles in the shower where all different and the one in the front door opens opposite of what should. Everything works but everything looks run down and cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kings Inn

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hotel to stay at if you are passing through! It was not a hotel to stay at if you are planning on staying longer! There is no coffee maker or microwave in the room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
No clock, not hand towels, noise of traffic awful all night long, will never stay at any hotel.com place again!!! Had to stay both nights because they will not allow you to cancel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

fishing trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: update bed linen curtains and put a hair dryer in the rooms also get some new bath towels
Location: plenty of food close by
this hotel is pretty old and the rooms show it torn curtains holes in bed spread and also someone tried to get in my truck
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
not good no heat in room wont stay again