Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Low budget, close to shopping, nice staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: It was close to shopping, dining and reasonably priced..
Cons: Put a microwave in the room
Location: Plenty of shopping and places to eat nearby..
I was not impressed when I pulled up to check into the hotel.. I previously wrote a review about my room door handle being broken and lack of lighting in my room.. I was confronted about my review by hotel staff.. When I returned back to the hotel from my work conference that evening, my door handle was fixed and there was an extra lamp in my room.. The complementary breakfast is Little Debbie snack cakes, tangerines and coffee or orange juice to drink..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We do have a microwave in the lobby available for all guest. Most of our rooms do not have a microwave in the rooms but we do provide them upon request and availability. Thank you for recognizing the convenience, pricing and staff of the hotel. We also appreciate you acknowledging the maintenance issues being fixed in a timely manner. We hope to serve you on your next visit to Albertville AL. Nina Patel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Only stayed 1 night. I was pleased with room and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Cheapest hotel I could find in the area

Posted Mar 9, 2016
I was on a job and needed a place t get a few hours sleep. This was close to the job I had scheduled for the next morning and comparatively cheap. It was reasonably clean, but pretty run down. Good for what I wanted, but I wouldn't put my family there. I have stayed in better two star hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Fla

LAST RESORT

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel, renovate, clean up EVERYTHING
Location: Near Guntersville State Park , shopping, Boaz, Ala.
The facility was easily located, right on US 431. The check in clerk was pleasant, but I was somewhat surprised at the request to fill out a card with my name, address and other information. It was an old looking facility, but we were optimistic and mainly wanted a place to rest for the night. First indication of the condition was the difficult to open, creaky room door. Then when we entered the room the musty air hit us. We had reserved and PAID EXTRA for a non-smoking room and I suppose it was, but everything smelled like smoke. We turned on the AC unit and later realized the air coming through it also smelled. The old, broken chairs smelled. Later we turned on the bath exhaust to try to move the air out some. Not sure it helped, but we made it through the night. Two positive comments I can make are that the bed was comfortable and the bathroom looked clean although the towels did not look very good. The carpet was so dirty I did not want to walk on it. The next morning we checked out the breakfast offering. We weren't expecting much and that was right; they had a few apples, a pitcher of orange juice or drink and a few packaged sweet rolls. We had already located a MacDonald's a couple of blocks away and went there for breakfast. If you only need a place to sleep and aren't bothered too much with stale air, this facility might go for a lesser price, but you can probably do a lot better near by for the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

fishing trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: update bed linen curtains and put a hair dryer in the rooms also get some new bath towels
Location: plenty of food close by
this hotel is pretty old and the rooms show it torn curtains holes in bed spread and also someone tried to get in my truck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Noisy, Timeworn Motel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything else -- but location with highway noise is not fixable.
Location: Lake Guntersville is fabulous. Outlet shopping in nearby Boaz for those who enjoy such things.
This was a bargain motel, with nice staff and clean, if threadbare, room. Noise was the issue. Both guests in the adjoining (connected) room with loud talk and TV, and the highway out front, where trucks are Jake braking all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Clean,Affordable,Friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Affordable and location..
Cons: can think of nothing
Location: unfortunately...it's a small town and not a lot to do.....but if you just need a place to lay your head and rest for a couple of days...I recommend it
Needed a place to stay over night on New Year's Eve while playing at a local establishment for New Year's Eve Party. Had been a lifelong resident of Albertville but now live in Atlanta.Remember when Kings Inn was built. It is an older Hotel but was extremely clean and efficient with a friendly,professional staff. I would recommend it to any one needing to stay overnight or for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The owners of this little motel are incredibly helpful and friendly. The motel was in a location that was convenient for the work we came to do. Although not fancy, it was clean and comfortable enough, although softer pillows would help a bit. A good value overall. Free WIFI, pool and calls. There are several restaurants close as well. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guest and appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philip from new orleans, la

A good place to stay for the money.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Cons: nothing
Location: There were plenty of businesses nearby to eat or shop.
We booked this motel as it was just past the halfway point between our hometown and gatlinburg, our destination. The room was clean, neat, and had been modernized in the recent past. The staff was friendly and the room was quiet. It was better than I expected for $49 a night. I would recommend it for anyone passing through this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad it was only a night!

Posted Sep 13, 2013
The only positive of this hotel was that the staff were friendly. The linen was old and thin and the towels were old and rough. The bathroom appeared dirty. If we had booked for more than one night we definitely would have cancelled immediately after seeing the room.