Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from osmets

Weir in tune

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: See above e staff etc
Cons: The restaurant evening meal choice of dishes and standard of cooking. The monkfish was undercooked in parts indicating probably frozen and under thawe
Location: The old bridge, cathedral, Toulouse-Lautrec museum, and pacific explorer museum all in a short walk.
Nice location in central Albi, good rooms, excellent staff, would certainly stay here again. Only wish the standard and range of food in the restaurant was better, though the breakfast cannot be faulted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fantastic views and great staff!

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: The views and the location and the staff, which is excellent! The room was comfortable as well.
Cons: The mattress and pillows need updating. I appreciate that the full sized towels were large, but they too could be updated. But that's it!
Location: The Basilica, Palace and old town were within a few minutes walk, as well as some nice little shops.
I got a view room and it was worth it! The views from the entire property are stunning! The rush of the falls outside the windows is a pleasant undertone to an otherwise very quiet hotel. The staff have all been excellent! Every single person has been pleasant, helpful and really responsive. I seriously cannot say enough great things about the staff! The room wasn't crowded even though the bathroom was really small, but it's pretty typical for Europe. The rest of the room was fine and there was room for luggage, etc. The hotel is located right across the river from the Basilica, Palace and the entire compound, and the old town. It was a pleasant short walk. The GPS got a little confused so pay attention but I had a nice drive down some really old streets before I found myself right there at the hotel. The only reason I didn't give it five stars across the board is because the bed was pretty soft and the pillows were flat. But it was only mildly annoying and didn't spoil the experience at all. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Fairly close to centre - average for price

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Not much really !
Cons: Breakfasts disappointing - limited choice for price. All superior rooms should be of same standard. Bathroom tiny. Dinner not satisfactory .
Location: Difficult to find restaurants nearby
Disappointed. Booked two superior rooms - one I would class as superior, but ours wasn't ! Looked at three rooms before settling on one that was fairly reasonable ( but not to the same standard as our friends room )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location in historic town.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: No bar food.
Location: Easy walking to the Toulouse Lautrec Museum, the Cathedral and the Old Town.
Great staff - good (but pricey) restaurant and superb views over the river to the Old Town and Cathedral.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqui

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stay a few times a year and have always found the hotel convenient and comfortable. Maybe a little tired but always made to feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was ideally placed to explore Albi on foot and easy to find by car. I chose the hotel based on price and paid a good rate. I did not use the restaurant or bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit expensive but nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
A bit expensive but nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent value.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a repurposed and renovated 18th-century mill building overlooking the Tarn River. Service was excellent, the room was very comfortable, our view from the room was superb, and the moderate price paid was outstanding. The hotel provides free parking, but accessing the parking lot is not obvious. There is a gate at the entry to the parking lot but no sign posted informing arriving guests of how to get the gate to open. We had to go around the block, park several hundred meters away, and walk into the hotel. The reception personnel told us that all we had to do was to drive up to the entry gate and that there was a small camera on which they would see and recognize us before opening the gate. This was in fact very simple to do once we knew the procedure, but we did not know the procedure before walking into the hotel. I had anticipated this problem before arrival, since I always check the street views on Google Maps and knew about the existence of the gate. I sent a message to the hotel through Hotels.com to inquire about this issue before leaving on my trip but received no reply from the hotel.