Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Needsto be updated........................................
1 out of 5
by Jeffery D.

Second worst motel ever

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Power went out around 8:00pm didn't come back on until after 11:00 pm. Management didn't offer candles battery lamps no contact. The heater/air conditioning went out just before power and never came back on. No phone in room so could call to get help or even check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pool was not in operation, was looking forward to swimming..! The general condition needed painting/ and a good deep cleaning of carpeted area..!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Had to Check for Bed Bugs...

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was pretty decent
We sent two crew members to Albion for a job this week. With there being only one hotel in Albion, we booked it - one room with two double beds. We were expecting nothing fancy, but at the very least clean and comfortable, as Days Inns typically are. The guys stated that they were warned to check for bed bugs before climbing into bed by someone who lives locally, and luckily they didn't find any. They didn't feel comfortable using the shower or toilets due to the condition of the bathroom. The hotel staff was ok, and probably the saving grace of this hotel stay. Needless to say, this hotel wouldn't come recommended by our company.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

You'll be surprised.

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
We came to Albion for Parent's Weekend at Albion College. We were visiting our daughter who is now a junior at the college. We have always stayed at the Days Inn. After first staying at the Marshall area motels, we found paying double the prices wasn't worth it. We found the price value amenities at the Days Inn were actually better than what we had paid for, however, don't expect much from the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perhaps the most unclean room we've ever stayed in

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious but not clean. When we first walked into the room, there was a half-eaten granola bar on the radiator and a iron shaped burn spot on the carpet. Later in the evening we saw a roach walking across the bathroom floor. Overall it felt unsanitary. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 40 or 60 watt bulbs. hard to read or anything
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Just a place

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel seem to be run down There were people outside making a lot of noise Their not much to do in the little town that it's in
3 out of 5
by Vita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: American staffing that speak American English, and all the above fixed.
Location: Location was great just off the highway
You could not understand the staff, there are no safety bars on the tubs in the rooms or the jetted tubs, no safety grips on the steps out of the hot tubs, not enough towels, Not enough electrical outlets everything is plug into blinking surge protectors, plate in the microwave was dirty. No channel guides in the room to tell you what channels were available to watch or how to connect to wi-fi.