Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay Away. Stay far away

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
This hotel is awful. I booked it based on low price and was sorely disappointed. The building is old. The whole building had a musty smell. My room had the same smell. The bed linens were dingy, like they had been washed without bleach. The room had no outlets available to plug in electronics. In fact, one of the lamps and the alarm clock weren't plugged in because there were no available outlets. I had to unplug the fridge to plug in my phone charger. The bed was hard as a rock, and I couldn't get comfortable. I also didn't sleep well because I didn't want to breathe too deeply because of the musty smell in the room. In the morning, the water in the shower barely rose above room temperature and the water pressure was very low. There were stains around the sink. Though I had booked the room for 6 nights, I checked out after the first night and went to a different hotel. When the desk attendant asked why I was leaving early and I said because the room was unacceptable, the expression on her face seemed to indicate that this has happened before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Outdated hotel. Carpet was dirty. Linens were clean. It does need to be updated and clean well. 1 night is ok if u are on a budget. Staff is nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
One night stay. Close to my grandson. Room was just what we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Personable and helpful staff but maintenance of hotel is serious issue. Room was not very clean, bathroom sink was leaking, and wires drooping from being taped up in hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I booked this hotel because of its low cost and location. Overall it is in pretty bad shape and needs some renovations. But the room was decent and clean enough for me to stay since I only showered and slept there. I didn't see any mold or roaches and it didn't smell like smoke like most reviews say. If you need a cheap room for a short stay it's not really that bad. Just remember you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Recommend others

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located close to colleges which we visited.
Cons: Minimally adequate as far as cleanliness of room. This hotel was "tired" looking and past its prime. Dimly lit halls. Dark halls. Carpets dirty in halls. Refuse in halls. Stained bed mattresses stacked in halls(!). electric wiring hanging and/or taped up in halls. Plastic hanging on hall partitions. Refuse and chipped plaster on floors of hallls and room. Smells. This hotel either needs to be invested in for serious remodelling and upgrades - or demolished. We wouldn't recommend this place unless you were desperate. Better find place in Jackson or Marshall for same price.
Location: Location was good for college visits and near freeway and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have paid $45 instead of $75/nite

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel is barely servicable, though it is acceptablely clean. This was once the best hotel in Albion with top notch restaurant, bar and meeting facilities. NO MORE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cranberry twp. pa

over night trip to pick our daughter up a school

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: friendly staff clean room
check in was fast and easy room was very clean pillows were small and only 2 per bed. continental breakfast was adequate. overall a very nice stay for a very nice price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Albion College

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very equate accommodations for sleeping overnight. Our stay here was motivated by the facility's very reasonable price for a family on a tight budget and it's convenient location for the events we were attending at close by Albion College. This was not our first stay and will not be our last.