Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Hotel was fine and very reasonably priced, clean but the free breakfast was underwhelming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albion

Snow storm

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I booked a room with a hot tub, and did not get it. Mold on the bathroom shower, trimming is falling off the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice room but unclean

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: hot tub
Cons: cleanliness friendliness of staff renovations fix heating/cooling
Location: There is a nice Denny's that is a 12-min. drive away.
Room space is big and bed was comfortable. The hot tub in the room was spacious and nice, surrounded by mirrors! But it was unclean. The facilities are outdated. The tiles by the tub were cracked, the bathroom door had a broken hook, and we saw a couple of bugs in the room. We set the temperature to 68 degrees and it would get really hot, so we would turn it off and then wake up in the middle of the night feeling really cold... they should fix that. The duvet cover was stained. No overhead lamps, just one bedside lamp and a desk lamp. There is a dim light at the entrance. The check-in process is unreasonably slow considering we were the only ones in the lobby... Overall a decent experience for the price.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albion Mi

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Unfortunately i had to cut my reservation short. I had a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albion, mi

You get less than what you pay for.

Posted Dec 25, 2017
While this hotel is very cheap, you expect a certain level of cleanliness. There was a chunk of hair in the shower of the first room we were placed in. I requested a room change and let the front desk person know. He didn't seem apologetic, just assigned me a new room. This room is not much better. The towels smell like curry. The styrofoam cup in the bathroom had hair in it. I have stayed at days inns, but this one is by far the worst. Spend the extra $30 to stay some where nicer. DONT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by Robyn

Beyond disappointed. Never again.

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
This site won't let me say what is truth because it contains 'inappropriate language'. I guess there's no polite way to say that some strange man was peeing in the stairwell. It was a horrible experience.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what a motel should be.

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfort, convenience, cleanliness.
Location: Less than a half mile from several restaurants and a supermarket.
Near the highway and the town's main commercial area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: I liked the price and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: New window or caulking of window, some heat in room for arriving guests. Better lighting. Carpet replacement. Heat the pool.
Location: Plenty of restraunts. We were there only for 1 night. Didn't have a chance to check much out in the area.
Upon arrival the desk attendant seemed confused on our reservation. He wasn't rude, but seemed like we were just another day at the office, so to speak. Our room was clean but there was an iron burn in the carpet in between the beds. The room was very cold upon entering and the window seemed to leak cold air. Wifi kept going off on my computer. The beds were ok. There isn't any over head lighting, 3 of 4 lamps so the rm. seemed darker and kind or dreary. The pool was very cold.
2 out of 5
by Meredith upward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Needsto be updated........................................