Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: I liked the price and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: New window or caulking of window, some heat in room for arriving guests. Better lighting. Carpet replacement. Heat the pool.
Location: Plenty of restraunts. We were there only for 1 night. Didn't have a chance to check much out in the area.
Upon arrival the desk attendant seemed confused on our reservation. He wasn't rude, but seemed like we were just another day at the office, so to speak. Our room was clean but there was an iron burn in the carpet in between the beds. The room was very cold upon entering and the window seemed to leak cold air. Wifi kept going off on my computer. The beds were ok. There isn't any over head lighting, 3 of 4 lamps so the rm. seemed darker and kind or dreary. The pool was very cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Needsto be updated........................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pool was not in operation, was looking forward to swimming..! The general condition needed painting/ and a good deep cleaning of carpeted area..!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Had to Check for Bed Bugs...

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was pretty decent
Cons: CLEANLINESS!
We sent two crew members to Albion for a job this week. With there being only one hotel in Albion, we booked it - one room with two double beds. We were expecting nothing fancy, but at the very least clean and comfortable, as Days Inns typically are. The guys stated that they were warned to check for bed bugs before climbing into bed by someone who lives locally, and luckily they didn't find any. They didn't feel comfortable using the shower or toilets due to the condition of the bathroom. The hotel staff was ok, and probably the saving grace of this hotel stay. Needless to say, this hotel wouldn't come recommended by our company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 40 or 60 watt bulbs. hard to read or anything
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Just a place

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel seem to be run down There were people outside making a lot of noise Their not much to do in the little town that it's in
3 out of 5
by Vita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: American staffing that speak American English, and all the above fixed.
Location: Location was great just off the highway
You could not understand the staff, there are no safety bars on the tubs in the rooms or the jetted tubs, no safety grips on the steps out of the hot tubs, not enough towels, Not enough electrical outlets everything is plug into blinking surge protectors, plate in the microwave was dirty. No channel guides in the room to tell you what channels were available to watch or how to connect to wi-fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Old, smelly, dirty

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pool room stunk like mildew, peeling paint, rooms were dirty, dirty chair upholstery, partial slice of American cheese left on bathtub, shower curtain rod barely hanging on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Don't do it unless there are no other options!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Horrible experience overall! Didn't clean my room each day, towels were thin and tiny, room and hotel smelled like smoke, breakfast was as minimal as possible, and I checked out early and just ate the pay, sense I went through Expedia. Went to a nice hotel in nearby Marshall that was a breath of fresh air. Tried to be close to my mom and family but couldn't take it! I will never stay there again.