Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,DE

nice place

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: quiet place
Cons: they have to upgrade the furniture,tv's etc
a good place to stay relax for couple days next to the beach
3 out of 5
by Mirjan from Novo mesto Slovenia

disapoint about terms and conditions on stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Terms and conditions were very different from those which I received in the booking confirmation. It was written that I would pay the full amount on arrival at the location. The Agency, which has a contract with Hotels.com did take off 20 % money from my account after booking confirmation. Hotels.com does not know how to explain who did took the money from my account, although I have ask that I want to know if they collaborate with Sole mare e vento. After two times confirming that they do not cooperate with this agency I canceled my bank card and report to the police. For eleven nights I did want to admit one night gratis –this was written on booking conformation. On agency did not know about that bonus. – I made complaint and they did give me than one night gratis. The cost of the journey by taxi would be € 6 per person per accommodation, which is not true, because we for 5 people in one direction have to pay 50 Euro (2 taxi). I am very disappointed by the way the various conditions upon booking and then the accommodation. Personal in resort does't speak english at all.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Milton, WV

Not a hotel...more like camping in Detroit

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
the "hotel" is a sub-let apartment located at Mare Nostrum 15. Not 7 (as listed on the confirmation). There is no metro in the vicinity. The entrance is VERY difficult to find and more difficult to be granted access. We were responsible for washing our own towels, providing toiletries, maintaining the room, emptying the trash cans, etc... The HVAC did not work. The room's wifi was not available (confirmed by reception). The pool is only open after June. Cafeteria staff were the most wonderfully part of this stay.
4 out of 5
by David from Salisbury

Patacona Apartments

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location close to beach , with pool and tennis courts.
3 out of 5
by A.C. from US

Smelly pillows

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment complex is a bit hard to find. The parking is very limited and the big iron fence makes one wonder if it's a safe place. Lots of tagging in the surrounding walls. It's funny to see all of people's dirty items on the inner corridor. The place was clean but the pillows, blankets and towels smelled. But it was very close to the beach, walked right across to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bidyut

Apartment close to sea

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Near the sea front
Cons: Need to replace the furnitures
Location: Good location
Simple accommodation. Uncomfortable beds, dirty and old sofa. Dirty utensils in the kitchen. Long walk to access public transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Travellers from Australia

Good for relaxation

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
This place was ok. Our apartment was big, a 2 bedroom for 2 people. Full kitchen was great, same with fridge and freezer, washing machine also. Location was just off beach however it was a long walk to any supermarkets etc. about 4km each way. Wifi was also only available in reception area. For the price very acceptable.
4 out of 5
by Gayle from Bucks

Great apartment

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
Large, clean and modern apartment with great views. Excellent location for beach, but not so good for shops, port or town. Lovely big pool, though sun loungers would have been a nice addition. Office is a few doors down, but easy to find and helpful, advise going there on first day for info if pick up key from reception.