Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by mike from algarve

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
no good . food cold. lots of steps uneven road .needs pulling down a rebuilding
2 out of 5
by pamela

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
not so good. No Wi-Fi in apartment only in lobby. No shower jel or shampoo and only 2 very small bars of soap between five people. No kettle in kitchen Dishes were not clean. Patio doors damaged. Roadways very uneven.The whole resort needs a revamp .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel very nice and good panoramic view

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
good holiday plenty bars and restaurant and fantastic beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A week in the sun

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Nice big beach, the old town is worth a visit and is about a 10 minute walk form the hotel.
Nice hotel for the price, but if you have problems with steps and hills this may not be the place for you. I stayed in apartment block A8 which is right at the back of the complex and up some steep steps. I ha a partial ocean view from my balcony. I had a usable kitchenette with the basic cooking implements. The beds were sofabeds .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Authentic Portuguese Experience.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Value for money. Though cleanliness left a little to be desired & room amenities asomewhat sparse. And you need to be able to manage a number of steps to get around the complex.. But an authentic Portuguese experience. I'd do it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glengormley

Dated hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Othet than the fact It's close proximity to the old town, nothing..
Cons: Knocking it down and rebuilding it
Location: Close to beach and old town
On arrival staff not very helpful, didnt have us booked in to stay at first,after 10 minates came back and check us in without saying what the problem was,too many steps in and around complex, rooms in poor condition furniture dated back to the seventies no pillows only cushions to sleep on, cockroaches eveywere only in room 5 minutes unpacking when putting socks in drawer found cockroach, complained regarding this went unnotice with staff,cooking facilities very poor cooker and fridge just about in working condition definitely the worst hotel we have stayed in while visiting Portugal in last 5 years will be staying clear of this hotel next time we visit Portugal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel awful

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was basic and old , plug socket hanging from the wall cold shower every night with a musty smell would never return !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

ok hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Rather hilly, bout 10-15 minutes walk to old town or the marina
1 out of 5
by Seema from Brighton

Don't bother!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is an awful hotel that deserves no stars: Cockroaches in the bathroom, no air con, stuffy old rooms with shabby 1960s decor!
4 out of 5
by Karen

building site

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was in the process of being demolished and, therefore, unusable...works were noisy at times...it was a building site!We were not told in advance about this! Having said that, staff were friendly, the food was good, the room was nice and the view was lovely from the room if not from the dining room (aforementioned building site) We should have been warned by Hotels.com. It is somewhat dated and dishevelled but that didn't bother us. We made the best of it and enjoyed ourselves anyway. Work set to continue until at least march but there is another pool available 5mins up the road.