Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

All in all a very happy resort !

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Everything ..........the location, the beautiful beach and shoreline that surrounded the hotel.It was like a dream,so breathtaking ........
Cons: Maybe a toaster in the apartment . .
Location: Relax and enjoy the sunshine in comfort. Lovely walks around the area. Supermarket so handy. Nice restaurants in Praia de Falsai. Bus stop across the
We were picked up by the shuttle bus and the driver was very friendly.All was to schedule ,we checked in to the hotel Alfamar and were welcomed by a lovely lady.We were not new to the routine as this was our third time.We made our way over to the apartments . The location is very good as there is a supermarket very close by . We had all the benefits of the hotel,the pool.the restaurant ,indoor pool,bars,not to mention the amount of comfortable sun beds ,in the lovely garden area and around the pool . The staff were very friendly ,I feel I would like to give Johnny who works in the bar a very special mention,he was extremely helpful at all times. Our visit overall was great ! We enjoyed this holiday and hope to return sometime in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vanncouver hometown

Not a nice place

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We booked our room n a Villa but they gave us A studio suite. Very disappointed. They promised to compensate for difference in cost. We should see a credit with Expedia. That suite was max single star rating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Never again

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Not much if it's rain.
If you like: Old design. Poor food quality. Noisy bed. So you're in the perfect place. Otherwise avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

peaceful villa - well equipped and comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Villas need updating - very shabby
Location: Half way between Villamoura and Albufeura, right on the coast.
We have stayed in the villas on a number of occasions and found them to be ideal, if somewhat rundown. Peaceful location, away from the cities.Car advisable, although there are local buses and tours and transfers available from hotel. Although a short distance away from the hotel, you have full use of the hotel facilities, including lovely pool, access to the beach, bar, cafe, and free wifi in the lobby. Facilities vary in the villas, ours included a full cooker and washing machine, but most don't. Request them if this is important to you. Stay well away from the studio blocks, unless you want a very cheap holiday. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Really cheap Amazingly powerful shower Clean beds Lots of space Lovely balcony Beautiful beach Impressive Hiking spot
Cons: You have to wash your own dishes. Tthere is no free internet in the room or hotel, but you can get good free internet in the cafe just outside
Location: Hiking with incredible views Bicycle hire of good quality White sand beach Good waves Excellent food Good swimming pool Peace and quiet
I visited this place three months ago and I miss it so much. I am already planing my trip back, heck, if I could convince my boss to let me work remotely I'd go live in one of these apartments. I was sceptical, but I was so pleased with my choice but notice this is rent for an apartment, so don't be fooled, you are not getting the big houses. The room was simple, in need of updating, but the price is too good and I believe it is compatible with what is been offered. My biggest problem was the noisy fridge, but there is a door separating the kitchen from the bedroom and that solved the problem. Besides I had two fridges so I had also the option of switching off the noisy one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tired dated hotel close to a beautiful clean beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: In recent years there are more local cafes which have a varied menu at inexpensive prices.
Cons: The interiors need updating badly but the size of the Villa apartments are good.
Location: There is a good restaurant and cocktail bar with ambience called Euphoria a five minute walk from the hotel. A newsagent and supermarket also nearby.
I have been coming here yearly for the last eight or nine years. I usually stay in these Garden villas but this is the most dated and unmodernised one I have stayed in yet. Serviced daily but Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve Gardens

Posted Sep 11, 2014
great place very quiet a little out the way of town but close to fantastic beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by warren from london

clean and good beach access

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: location and cost
Cons: the apartments are dated but clean could use a coat of paint
Location: beach......bars....restaurants....sun
second time visitor great weather good value for money good beach access great local bars and good food
1 out of 5
by Apartamentos Turisticos from Algarve

bad

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hi We hated the place that much we only stayed 1 night we handed the keys back the very next morning this is the worst place and the worst nights stay we have ever experienced, it was a block of noisy flats and not a apartment like the picture lead us to believe . Never never again it may have been low priced but we lost out as only bot the 1 night.