Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by J J from London

Not bad, worth the money

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was OK. One of our rooms was not available on Check-In and was therefore refunded. For the price we paid, the rooms were of a good size and standard, as was the pool and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

could have been better

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great place in a great location. Unfortunately due to low occupation the bar and restaurant were not open.
4 out of 5
by Francis from Greencastle

Choromar

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is 3km from old town & I couldn't fault it, friendly staff, very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Hereford

Nice hotel and price.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
A clean modern well run hotel with friendly staff at a very good price through Hotels.com. Only a 10 minute walk from the main strip, with transport 3 times a day to the beaches and old town. There are 4 blocks to the hotel and each block has it's own pool, so no problems getting a sunbed. The reception block pool can be used by all and has the bar and restaurant and therefore sunbeds arent always available here. Food was good and not too expensive; drinks were slightly dearer than the closest pub (Erins Isle). The room had everything you would need to be self catering and all appliances were in good condition and good quality. The air conditioning worked well. The only bad comment I could make is the shower entrance is a bit small, I'm 5' 9" tall and 14 stone and had to squeeze in through the gap, 4 more stones and I wouldn't be able to get into the shower. The shower was powerful enough and always had hot water. We enjoyed our stay and would use it again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy nice family hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Lovely stay, family friendly with very helpful staff !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carnoustie

Lovely time

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Could not fault anything staff helpful food good and reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 30, 2015
5 euros to the beach in taxi Close to local supermarkets and can book excursions at reception Staff were all really welcoming and provide free shuttle bus to local beaches Apartments very spacious Id try and get a top floor apartment as you have a great view of the sea Pools really clean perfect environment for all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Choro Mar Apartments

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Superb staff who are always available to answer any questions or offer support if required. Apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable supplied with everything needed for cooking. Courtesy bus for access to the beach, but is an easy distance to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff and very clean

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: facilities staff good spacious room
Location: excellent location close to everything
excellent stay staff couldnt do enough for us, food excellent and service. room clean and spacious
4 out of 5
by Steven from penicuik

choromar

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
my stay there was brilliant apart from the wi-fi only working in the lounge part of the hotel and there being no English tv channels everything else was perfect.