Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

NICE HOTEL, SHAME ABOUT LOCATION OF OUR ROOM

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: vivaldos restaurant at bottom of hill - excellent
We booked a superior apartment in October 2016. We arrived and were shown to our room (5). No sea view, overlooked by a couple of hotels, service road going along side of where we could sit out. I had asked for sea view on booking and was very disappointed. Due to the location of our room, people walking past, cars using service road to the gym. We had to keep our curtains closed the whole time of our stay. There was a small patio area of the bedroom and if you looked to the right, you saw the sea, but still no room for a table on that patio. On our first night, the bathroom flooded from use of the shower. Reception dealt with that issue straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, Spacious and Excellent Location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel took us by surprise at just how amazing it looked inside and how spacious it was. It was modern, with excellent facilities all round. The biggest plus point has to be the location to the beach. It really is right next to it! The only downside would be the 'house rules, some of which are really odd. We had 3 rooms with 6 beds each and apparently guests will have to pay an additional 150 Euros for any guests not registered! Even if you have enough rooms and beds. This struck us as odd as we felt we booked the rooms and not numbers of guests. Ultimately it didn't affect us though but beware of the policy. But other than that, it is an excellent hotel wiyh great staff, location and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Grinstead

Clean , family friendly hotel near the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We took our 9 year old son for a week at the end of August. The room was spotlessly clean and had A/C, TV , fitted kitchen and comfortable beds. Close to nice sized pool and bar ran by the hard working but cheerful Miguel. Shops and restaurants very close and the beach a 5 minute walk. Sun beds expensive (15 euros) so beware. Up the hill you're a short walk to the Strip if you fancy a much livelier night out. We had some good meals out- special mention to the Cockerel for its ENORMOUS portions and Senhor Frogs for the Pizzas. Lastly a tip: the Tuk tuks look fun but they charge 10 Euros min even to the old town. Standard taxi was 5 ! Overall a great holiday, the staff at the hotel were all professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Wonderful family break

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We had a wonderful family break here, the staff were helpful and friendly, and our apartment was clean and well presented. The kitchen had everything you would need plus a washing up liquid dispenser which was a great touch - the one thing we always forget! The pool and bar area were great for our children to play and for us to see them, very clean and all well maintained. Two minutes from the beach, we loved our time at Golden Beach and look forward to a return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laval

view and parking not quite what was suggested

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Even if we asked prior coming in, there was no parking available as there is only 8 spots. We were on a waiting list and they never told us they had a place for us, I asked and it was available 2 days after our stay. We had book a room with see view, we didn't see almost anything, it was very small partial view. Room was clean but they forgot to give remote control for tv and ac. Bed are not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, U.K.

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything, I have stayed in many hotels, this was a great experience.
Cons: A sun bed on the balcony would be nice...
Location: Lovely beach, only there for 4 days so happy to swim and walk - very pretty.
Everything you need in the apartment, spotlessly clean, quiet but close to beach and shops. Staff exceptionally helpful e.g. directions, trips etc. Returned Tuesday already booked to for September '17!everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argyll

Fantastic well managed apartments.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Really convenient for Praia da Oura beach.
Enjoyed a few days break here with my 12 year old son, we both had a great time and the apartment was superb, we were lucky to be given a surprise upgrade on arrival and had a really great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth,Scotland

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It's a beautiful apartment hotel and very nice staff.
Cons: Nothing
Sea view apartment with aircondition. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Amazing place.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Perfect in more than one way

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel perfectly located near beach and lovely restarants at quiet end of town. However the action was not far away if that's what you want. The staff were great arranging taxis and transfers all over the place. Would highly reccomend.
5 out of 5
by Henry

albufiera good time

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel very comfy friendly and knowledgeable staff. it's on praia oura which is about 2km from albufiera and its main pescadores beach easy walk or stright shot ona local bus. oura itself is fine, lots of nottoo rambunctious groups of mostly dutch and brit kids. i would go back again but stay someplace closer to pescadores